We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveler rating
1,077
349
114
61
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
349
114
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorers loungeracquetball courtacross the streetharbor view roommaryland science centerchocolate covered strawberriesfederal hillbeautiful hotelbottle of champagnevalet parkingindoor poolroom was spaciouscamden yardsvalet staffking bednational aquariumcrab cakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We took a courtyard view twin room at the Royal Sonesta and were very impressed with our room. The hotel is across a fairly busy dual carriageway road so we were pleased that we had a courtyard view room which was indeed very quiet. They have very noisy emergency vehicles in Baltimore so we preferred the room at the back which was, as might be expected, cheaper than the Harbor view room. To some the decor may look dated but it is that sort of classic hotel not a contemporary place. For us it added to the charm. The room was very big and comfortable as the bathroom was always clean. Only slight problem which we decided not to make a fuss about was that the small pieces of paper that were on the carpet when we arrived were still there three days later so it would be better if the vacuum cleaner was used more often.
Our only real complaint was the breakfast. The first day we decided to take breakfast in the hotel. We had to wait 30 minutes for a cold continental breakfast and a yoghurt with berries - much too long considering that only two other tables were occupied. The wrong items were delivered for my breakfast - a few berries with a lot of tooth breaking candied walnuts instead of plain fruit as ordered. As I didn't want to have to pay a visit to a dentist in Baltimore, I left most of them. The following two mornings, we went self-service in the Illy coffee shop on the ground floor of the hotel where we were served large paper cups of tea and coffee with croissants and fresh fruit salad for a much more manageable price. We would recommend avoiding a Harbor room if you want a really quiet room and you also get a view of the hotel's own beehive.

Room Tip: Although some might like the Harbor view, you are admiring the view across a very busy road so a Courtyard view room was better for us. We were on the 6th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear ValSurreyUK, thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on some of the issues you had with breakfast and your accommodations. Please know your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers to avoid problems in the future. I was happy to read that you were pleased with your accommodations. The staff and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Royal Sonesta is in the most perfect location if you want to visit the Inner Harbor. We never drove our car, we parked in their garage and were able to walk everywhere and to all the local attractions. We had a room with a view of the harbor and it was a beautiful view. The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. It was also one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in, we didn't hear the usual hallway and water noises.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank swtp910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear swtp910. Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. The staff and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotels premier location affords our guests the luxury of not having to use their own transportation to get around the city. The Charm City Circulator is also another great way to travel at no cost. We hope to welcome you back in the future and look forward to the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Rooms are large but wallpaper is peeling, furniture is tired, carpets and curtains are unattractive and ancient. The mirror in the bathroom would not tilt to view. Even the floor number was peeling off the wall in the elevator lobby. Path from parking garage to lobby involves service corridors and going past trash rooms. Entrance courtyard was a vortex of swirling trash when we arrived. Seriously.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Kristin K., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate managers to come up with a resolution to the issues you had. Thank you again for your honest feedback and the staff and I hope that you would perhaps give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Everybody at the hotel was so courteous and kind. The people at the front desk helped us out with getting around Baltimore. We were a little surprised that parking was not free, but the guy at the door was also nice. He made no problem if we wanted to leave our car in the courtyard for a couple of minutes. The room where we stayed in was really luxurious. It was big and clean. Great view. Great location. All in all it was a really great experience. We would recommend Royal Sonesta to everyone, and we are looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Esty B. Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. The staff and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad one of our doormen were able to assist you with the parking issue. Thank you for the positive comments on our property. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I highly recommend staying at the Royal Sonesta. From the moment I arrived, I was treated very well. Everyone was so kind and welcoming. The gentlemen at the desk was extremely nice and informed me a room was ready so I was able to check in much earlier than 4. James, the bellman, was amazing. He was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure my stay in Baltimore was the best. He offered great insight and suggestions about where to go and what to do. The room was immaculate. The location can't be beat; the Inner Harbor is right across the street and Camden Yards right around the corner. Restaurants and shops all nearby. I look forward to another stay at the Sonesta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croisette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear croisette8. Thank you for your 5 star review from your recent stay at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. Your comments will be shared with our team and of course James. The hotel has a superior location to the attractions in the downtown Baltimore area, many a very short distance on foot. Thank you again the staff and I look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews