We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying in the Empress Suite! Spacious, home away from home, very lush. Great view of the harbour. Most beautiful at night. Pool, gym, beautiful gazebo & relaxing area, sauna, squash, tennis facilities. What more can a girl ask for! Friendly professional staff (Adonna Speller thank you). Highly recommend as it's central to the harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimples_djls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello DS B, Thanks so much for submitting a 5-star review of the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court! We appreciate the details of your stay and specifically mentioning Adonna by name. She is an asset to our hotel and example of delivering excellent customer service. Thanks again for taking the time to give us such a positive review, and we hope to see you in Baltimore again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I shared a romantic evening together in one of The Royal Sonesta's model rooms for their upcoming renovation. The room and the view of Baltimore's harbor were beautiful!! We love the hotels classic and elegant feel with all the modern luxuries we enjoy. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a friendly valet and front desk representative - both extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. We watched the fireworks on July 4th from our bay window while enjoying champagne and dessert from the hotel's fabulous restaurant. It was a perfect evening at the perfect hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Ashley S, Thank you for your great 5-star review! We are pleased you had such a pleasant stay with us over the July 4th holiday. The bay windows certainly provide an unmatched view of the Inner Harbor. Our professional staff strive to provide exemplary service to our guests and make Royal Sonesta Harbor Court such a great place to stay. We hope to see you and your boyfriend again soon. Thanks again for the 5-star review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Staying here now for a one night stay. The hotelv is good. My only complaint is that the room does not have enough convenient electrical plugs for all items that need charging. No coffee pot in the room. Good location. Easy access to downtown and harbor area.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieCat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear AllieCat61,
As a senior reviewer on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us. Sonesta started managing this Inner Harbor hotel a little more than a year ago, and rest assured, we are aware of the items you mentioned in your review, and we are taking careful consideration of what improvements we wish to implement. Overall, the future is bright at the Royal Sonesta and you will be able to witness this upon future visits with us. Thanks again for taking time to submit your review and you hope to see you again on your next visit to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent a weekend at this hotel and they took care of our every need. Started off with a great room (615), which has a fantastic view of the Inner Harbor and surrounding area. Perfect location for walking to restaurants, entertainment and just getting out and about. Rooms were world-class, food was excellent and service wonderful. I am really looking forward to our next outing to Baltimore, the Royal Sonesta will be the place for us!!!

Room Tip: This is our second stay and we suggest room 520, 615 or any rooms adjacent to these for the view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Randy O,
Thanks so much for providing a great 5-star review via Tripadvisor. Your review is the kind and quality we strive for and what makes us proud to be part of the hospitality industry. We are extremely pleased you have chosen the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court as your preferred place to stay when visiting Baltimore. Thanks again for your 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a fancy hotel across from the Inner Harbor. The staff are welcoming and super friendly. Our personal favorite was Jonathan. He helped us with parking issues, served as concierge, provided excellent recommendations, and somehow always remembered our names. How does he do that!!!! In our opinion, he made our stay very enjoyable. There was a refrigerator in room. Nice bathroom with marble, and nice toiletries. The room needed updating of furniture but was clean and large. Indoor pool did not look inviting to us.

Room Tip: Ask for city view or upgrade to waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didi9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear didi9999,
We appreciate your recent review of our Inner Harbor hotel. Thanks, too, for mentioning Jonathan by name as part of your guest experience. He is an outstanding asset for the hotel and always engages our guests with great skill, professionalism and is a true gentleman. Fortunately, we are graced with numerous people such as Jonathan who live to serve the provide the utmost in hospitality. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court during a weekend trip to Baltimore. Great view of the harbor, within walking distance of everything. 10 minutes from Camden Yard, 8 minutes to the Rusty Scupper restaurant, and 5 minutes to the water taxi that will take you anywhere in the inner harbor. Visited both restaurants at the hotel. Excellent breakfasts at Brightons and a fine lunch at Explorers. Great staff at both as throughout the hotel. Arrived via train and was at the hotel with 10 minutes via a short cab ride that was less than $10. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Don B,
Thanks for taking time to submit a 5-star review of our Inner Harbor hotel on Tripadvisor! While our location is definitely an asset, its our professional staff that makes the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court such a great place to stay. We are very pleased you had such a wonderful stay and experienced much of what we have to offer. Please spread the word and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again for your 5-star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here in late may 2013,during our annual holiday(sorry America,I mean vacation!) We chose this hotel primarily for it's location as we only had a short stay in Baltimore and wanted to see as many Inner Harbour sights as possible.We were not disappointed ,this hotel is within five minutes walk of everything "touristy".Check out a map of Baltimore and see for yourself.Arrival and check-in was an absolute pleasure.EVERY member of staff that helped us ,from valet parking to front desk,was a credit to the hotel.Each person we spoke to was so friendly , efficient and enthusiastic about their hotel and city that it put most British hotel service to shame. At check-in we received a free upgrade to a harbour view junior suite,just because we asked nicely and the desk staff wanted to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.I can't comment on the hotel bars and restaurants as we just didn't have enough time to try them.however,if they are run to the same standards as the rest of the hotel,they are sure to be pretty good! This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in America and we would recommend it to anyone visiting Baltimore.Our special thanks go to MARC .He valet parked our car,took our bags to the room and answered every question we had.He is one of the nicest guys we have ever met and is a credit to Baltimore and the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Tony M,
Thanks so much for your 5-star review of the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court on Tripadvisor! We appreciate the details of your stay and specifically mentioning your personal experience with Mark - he is certainly a credit to the hotel and a great example of how our staff all takes pride in providing a great customer service experience. Thanks again for your 5-star review and we hope to see you again in Baltimore if your holiday plans allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $148 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. Many guestrooms and each of the hotel's 21 suites offer stunning views of the Inner Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing