We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location/Large rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location/Large rooms!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were there April 2-3 2013.
We had a two full beds with harbor view. The bathroom was really big with a tv, which my husband and kids loved! The room was spacious with a wonderful view!
A couple minute walk to everything at the harbor, the kids didn't even complain!
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jensim108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear jensim108,
Thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. We love children here and when they don't complain, that makes Mom and Dad very happy, we are sure! Sounds like it was a great stay all the way around! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    318
    109
    54
    50
See reviews for
397
497
38
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Sonesta hotel in Baltimore's Inner Harbor. It was just across the street from the harbor and wihin very quick walking distance of the aquarium, shops, and Phillips Seafood Restaurant. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. The hotel was very reasonable for a weekend stay at a 5 star hotel. Parking was 25$ per day. Youcan just park your car and walk to all the harbor has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Paul B,
Thanks so much for submitting a great 5-star review for the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. Our location is a tremendous asset and many guests love that they can park their car upon arrival and never have to touch it again until they depart. This is definitely the best side of the Inner Harbor to be located because it is quiet, convenient and much closer to Camden Yards and places with a true Baltimore flavor, not a contrived one like fun local places in the Federal Hill neighborhood. Thanks again for your 5-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The only thing I would change is to have at least 2 chairs for the table. Desk clerk recommended a great non tourist restaurant for crab. Delicious my husband said. Couldn't get into breakfast place. Too crowded. Nice and close to harbor. Lots of people watching.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Manalap,
We really appreciate your taking time to submit a 5-star review of the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore. Our front desk staff, especially our expert concierge Jonathan, are amazing at knowing the perfect places to dine when guests wish to visit unique places in the city. No surprise you were directly to a great place for crabs as many places claim to have the best, but we know the ones who deliver the best! Thanks again for your 5-star review and please spread the word about us to your friends, too. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If your looking for a great place to stay in the Inner Harbor in Baltimore look no further! This hotel offers a great location within walking distance to restaurants, attractions and shopping. The staff is amazing and very helpful, while the rooms are pristine with great views of the Harbor. The hotel gives an upscale vibe, but has a warm and friendly environment for all guests. The rooms are spacious with great amenities, services and views. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions on nearby attractions and restaurants as well. We couldn't have asked for a better stay and would definitely love to return for a longer stay next time.

I'm so happy we booked this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Inner Harbor! Definitely one of the best hotels in the Inner Harbor! I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin_Franks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Kristin_Franks,
We really appreciate your taking time to submit a 5-star review! We are very happy you found our Inner Harbor hotel to be such a great place to stay. Sonesta will celebrate its one-year anniversary in Baltimore on May 31st and we are committed to this area and guests like you who appreciate what we have to offer. Thanks again for your 5-star review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a great location with zip service and caring staff. Parking was easy and free, as it should be. For a visit to Baltimore, this is the place to stay. Access to the inner harbor and the Orioles' stadium made for a lot of activity. The temperature of the room was comfortable. The breakfast was a little expensive but very good. I hope to make another stop there again in the future, as time and money permit.

Room Tip: The room with a city view was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello Walter N,
Thanks so much for taking time to submit a great 5-star review! While Brightons is a great place for a sit down breakfast, next time, try Formula Espresso, our lobby level coffee shop/cafe. It offers breakfast sandwiches, great illy coffee and other breakfast items such as yogurt and pastries you may find more pleasing than a full-scale breakfast. Our guests love that option, so please check it out next time you visit. Once again, thanks for your 5-star review, we greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of being surprised by this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. I did not choose this hotel which is why I was surprised rather it was chosen for me by Priceline. The hotel is located extremely well right in the inner harbor across the street from all the attractions. So needless to say it is all with in walking distance and thus saves on parking which can be very expensive. The hotel has a decor that is reminiscent of what might have been an era of grand staircases and ballrooms with pictures of English fox hunters and 18th century royalty. But it is in good taste and not overdone. The open lobby and extremely helpful staff made the stay even better. There was no mishaps nothing to complain about. They provided a level of service only found in the best hotels and must really be commended for their professionalism by every member from the doormen to the mangers and front desk. I liked that the hotel has large bathrooms and wide hallways and ample bedrooms. The decor like mentioned earlier was a dated but it did not bother me as the amenities more than made up for it. The pool was overseen by a lifeguard, they included pool toys for the kids. The work out room was more than expected and even the fitness classes available were great. The sauna and spa area were very nice and clean. I was impresses with the 7th story outdoor grounds and walking trail. The hotel is supposed to be getting a make over and when it does it will be Phenomenal! I will certainly stay again. We traveled for pleasure with kids and it was a great location, price, value overall I will certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carriesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Carriesman,
Thanks for taking time to submit your detailed review on TripAdvisor. Yes, we are planning for a major renovation of the property from top to bottom, so expect to be amazed when you return to our Inner Harbor hotel. Sonesta assumed management of this landmark Baltimore property on May 31, 2012, so we are just a couple of days away from our one-year anniversary in Charm City. Our arrival and investment in the hotel upgrades is a very serious committment, not only to this revered property, but also to our loyal guests. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love this hotel & would be happy to go again. So close to the Inner Harbor and everyone was very accommodating. Beautiful hotel and setting...we were traveling w/a toddler- the staff quickly delivered a roller bed and always quick to hold a door so we could push a stroller through.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisawelsh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Lisawelsh37,
We LOVE your 5-star review of the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. There is no question that all of our staff members love to serve our guests and you are no exception. We love opportunities to create memorable moments for everyone who chooses to stay with us. We understand that even the simple act of holding a door open for a guest, while seemingly so simple, goes a long way toward a favorable impression for the guest. We live for those moments and its why we love the hospitality industry. Thanks so much for your 5-star review and we'd love to see you again soon at our Inner Harbor hotel. Share the love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Property: Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing