We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay for Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Royal Sonesta and I was more than pleased. The hotel was located in a great area and it was clean and well taken care of. The rooms were large and the quietest I have ever experienced. We will definaltey stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJCowgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear NJCowgirl73,
Thanks very much for the great 5-star review, and Happy Anniversary! Thanks as well for choosing the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore to celebrate such a special day. Please spread the word about us as our brand is new to the Baltimore market, Thanks again for the wonderful 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here just one Friday night in April. It was a great trip. The valet and concierge were very helpful. The rooms were spacious and beautiful inside. We loved the charm the hotel had with the library in the foyer and the feel of the rooms. The Keurig coffee machine in the rooms was an added bonus to ensure a good cup of coffee during our stay. The trip was quick but very enjoyable. The location of the hotel is perfect to Inner Harbor. You can walk across the street and everything is right there - including their easy to use free bus service. The fitness center was great as well.

The only negative was that we could hear the elevator all night - so there was that distraction trying to sleep, but all in all a good place to stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2Travelw2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Luv2Travelw2boys,
Thank you so much for your great 5-star review! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you enjoyed the timeless elegance and service excellence for which our Sonesta hotel is known. You will be pleased to know that we are planning major improvements in the future which will enhance the attributes of this amazing property, but will also address areas such as the one you mentioned with the elevator. Overall, we all appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to your next stay at Baltimore's Inner Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just spent a Saturday night at the hotel, visiting the Harbor and going to an Os game. What a fantastic hotel. The service was exceptional; from the bartender who called about dinner reservations without being asked, to the valet who offered to have our luggage in the car and the car waiting after the baseball game. The workers at the reception were very helpful and extremely friendly. We ordered roomservice as a treat and it was the best breakfast ever! Everything within walking distance which was perfect. Room was very nice as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room with a Harbor view. Definitely was worth it although the inner garden views were nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Carolyn R,
Thank you for your great 5-star review! Sounds like you had an amazing stay with us and we appreciate your taking time to submit this review. Sonesta has been in Baltimore less than a year, but one thing you will find with our brand and this hotel is a committment to providing impeccible customer service. We strive to make every guest stay as special as yours, so please spread the word and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 8:30am to store our luggage for the day before we could check in. Much to our surprise our room was ready and we were able to check in at that time. What a relief since we had been up since 3.00am. The hotel is right on the Inner Harbor and we were able to walk or take a water taxi almost everywhere, so convenient! The men at the door were spectacular especially Don. They knew where we had been always asked how it was and were so very kind. The morning we left for the airport Don informed us of a road race and suggested we leave early so as not to get stuck in town due to blocked off streets. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Karson95,
We really appreciate your wonderful 5-star review! That's great we were able to accommodate an early check-in, especially since you had been up so early. Don is one of many associates at the hotel who are real hospitality professionals, and he is always looking for ways to make all of our guests more comfortable during their stay with us. We will certainly pass along your comments and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our Inner Harbor hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had a wonderful Mother/Daughter sleepover. The room was extremely comfortable and the view of the inner harbor was breath taking. The staff were very courteous and very helpful with all aspects of our stay. I would go back again when visiting the inner harbor.
Dianne

Room Tip: Pick Harbor Side, worth the extra bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0711Dianne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear 0711Dianne101,
Thanks so much for your great 5-star review! We are very pleased to hear your mother/daughter weekend was such a success. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed here for a night with my two sons on an April school vacation trip from Boston.
The front desk staff was very nice.
I got a room next to elevator with one bed and a pull out sofa. I had to call twice for sheets for the sofa and the blanket that was in the closet was old, smelly, and falling apart. Two hours later, I finally made the bed.
The elevator noise was constant but it could not drown out the HVAC noise that kept us awake the entire night, Room 601.
The honor bar had some leftover food from a previous guest in it.
This is a decent hotel and I paid a decent price on Hotwire but, I would have been much happier at the Marriott Courtyard or Residence inn for less money.
A generous 3 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDMVY2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear JDMVY2447,
We appreciate the feedback and understand your thoughts about the room. Looking forward, the hotel is about to undergo a major improvement project and that specific room is an area that will be addressed. It is unfortunate your experience here was not a stellar one, but we appreciate and take to heart all of your comments and will act immediately to remediate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Large rooms, with large bathrooms with wonderfully soft towels and a great bathtub/shower. The view from my harbor view room was breathtaking during the day and at night! Great walking up and down the harbor promenade with lots of ice-cream and frozen goodies stands to tempt you.
You can walk toward downtown on the harbor path, or back toward the Federal Hill neighborhood and the offerings of Charles Street easily. This is not a budget hotel, I expect because of it's location among other things, but you will get your money's worth.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are awesome, but they are also facing the busy Light Street. If you are sensitive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redhawk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear zizi48,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our Inner Harbor hotel. Our location is definitely an asset as many enjoy being a simple walk from all of the attractions rather than being right in the middle of it. Plus, as you mentioned, many people enjoy walking to Federal Hill and Charles Street areas as it is more of the authentic Baltimore experience versus the newer parts of downtown. Thanks again for taking time to submit such a nice review and we hope to see you again if your travels return you to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,610 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $146 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. Many guestrooms and each of the hotel's 21 suites offer stunning views of the Inner Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing