We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Nearby Hotels
$429
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$144
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$160
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveler rating
1,077
349
114
61
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
349
114
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorers loungeracquetball courtacross the streetharbor view roommaryland science centerchocolate covered strawberriesfederal hillbeautiful hotelbottle of champagnevalet parkingindoor poolroom was spaciouscamden yardsvalet staffking bednational aquariumcrab cakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great long weekend at Royal Sonesta! The location was perfect...across from Inner Harbor and a few blocks walk to Camden Yard. Caught a Sunday Orioles game, which was fun. Harbor view room was really nice & the kids could catch the sunrise over harbor from room, beautiful! Compliments to all the staff, especially Jennifer at front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello Mtpd,
Thanks for your great review! Sounds like you had a great stay. Wish the Orioles could have won for you on that Sunday, but I remember the weather that day was absolutely perfect, so I am sure your family enjoyed the ballpark and game. Please keep us in mind when you return to Baltimore and thanks again for taking time out to compose the nice review. FYI...the Maryland Science Center across the street from the hotel is a great experience - you should check it out with your family the next time you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a weekend at this hotel when I attended a conference at a different hotel. I must say - it was the best experience in the Baltimore/DC Area!! Nestled just a few blocks from the hustle and bustle of the Inner Harbor, the view is simply incredible! The sun sets across the harbor and the skies are a beautiful rainbow of colors! The hotel itself is clean, beautifully decorated and the entire team from the bell hops, front desk, concierge, and maids are courteous and definitely enjoy their job. The Illy Cafe is great for a morning coffee and pastry or a cappuccino in the late afternoon! I would recommend and stay at this hotel again and again!

Close enough to walk to Camden Yards or Ravens Stadium for a game! Great Inner Harbor nightlife awaits from smal venues to The Powereplant!

Our secret find - Blue Agave restaurant a few blocks away on Federal Hill. Great margaritas and tacos at happy hour!

Room Tip: Make sure you are facing the harbor to people watch AND enjoy a gorgeous sunset!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Dawn P,
Thanks so much for your great 5-star review! We couldn't agree more with your comments and we are most appreciative you took time to compose them. As for Blue Agave - GREAT find! In fact, our staff frequents them for lunch quite often. we agree with your assessment of that establishment as well sans the lunch margaritas given we are on the clock. However, after dinner, we enjoy their happy hour until 7pm on occasion, including margaritas. If you get a chance, check out our Honey Wings at Explorers, made from honey we harvest on property from our own apiary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Rooms were large and clean. Decor was a little outdated . Rooms with a harbor view were OUTSTANDING! I would stay here every time we visit Inner Harbor. You are just across the street from the bay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello SuzieW78,
Thank you for such a nice review. Our location on the Inner Harbor is a huge asset, so glad you were able to take advanatge of all the attractions you can visit within walking distance of the hotel. In case you did not know, Sonesta assumed management of this hotel just a few months ago, and now that we have made the transition, we do have big plans for a complete renovation of the property. In the coming year, you will see some big changes, including decor, that guests will really appreciate and enjoy. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We got off to a bit of a rocky start, but am happy to report that everything ended up great!

After attempting to check-in at 4pm (for a standard 3pm check-in), we were told our room was not available. A couple of comp'd drinks in the lounge was relaxing and helped take the sting out of not being able to get into our room when were exhausted! After about an hour, we were in the room and our luggage met us there shortly thereafter.

The staff at the hotel was very nice, accommodating, and friendly. Special props to the Bell Staff and the Doorman - they were always extremely friendly and willing to help in any way possible.

This hotel could not possibly be any more convenient. We parked when we arrived and never used the car for the 3 days we were there. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel.

Room was very spacious, especially for 2 adults and 2 children.
Bathroom was nice - the kids loved the TV in the bathroom.
Keurig in room - nice touch, but could have used more cream and sugar...and more caffeinated k-cups.
Indoor pool was nice - the kids loved it. Lifeguard on duty was a plus.
The bed was the only downside...the room was big enough for 2 queens, instead it (seemed) to be two doubles and the mattresses were not comfortable.
Checking out was a breeze - and a nice surprise - our valet parking for the stay was waived due to the late check-in.

We'd definitely stay here again, but next time, I would go for the king bed and the pull-out couch. The kids can sleep anywhere, mom and dad need some comfort!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthJerseyTwinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear SouthJerseyTwinMom,
We appreciate your great comments and review. When you return, please feel free to call the front dfesk if you need additional k-cups, creamer and sugar - it will be our pleasure to bring those items to you any time. Our location is a great plus, and glad you see the value in it. as for the rooms, we will be undergoing a major renovation in the coming year, so plenty of changes are on the way. Overall, we are pleased you had a realyl good stay with us and hope you choose us again when travels bring you back to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travel to Baltimore quite a bit and I've stayed in lots of hotels in the area but the Royal Sonesta is by far my favorite! The fabulous location can't be beat. Right across from Inner Harbor! I had amazing views of the harbor from my room that can best be appreciated at night when it's all lit up. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated and and the bed was sooo comfortable! Ordered 2 room service meals which were delicious and delivered promptly. Customer service was excellent and everyone on the staff was extremely friendly. Always met with a smile and a "Hello, how's your stay?" even if just passing in the hall. Brought some friends to the Explorers Lounge for an after dinner drink. They were very impressed as we walked up the grand sweeping staircase and enjoyed our drinks in the comfortable sitting area of the bar. Have already booked my next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumpalong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear bumpalong1,
Thanks so much for your 5-star review! we couldn't be happier with all of your comments and we look forward to your arrival back at your Baltimore home. Our staff takes great pride in providing the ultimate customer service and guest experience. In fact, we just adopted a new tagline for the hotel: Timeless Elegance. Service Excellence. It is nice when we see those words personified by our dedicated associates. Thanks again for the 5-star review and we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews