We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel over the Easter holiday, but had a couple of complaints. We had booked a city view room with a king bed through Booking.com. The room was spacious, but the bed was not a king. The room was also next to the elevator shaft so all night we heard the elevator shaft going up and down. I asked for a different room, but no luck due to the holiday weekend. The staff were excellent and provided free breakfast to make up for the room. The amenities (gym, pool) were spacious and the on-site parking was a plus. Location was convenient to the Inner Harbor attractions and cabs were always on-site to go to other parts of the city. Overall, a great value for a decent hotel central to the Inner Harbor.

Room Tip: We stayed in 751...DON'T stay there because you will not sleep. We heard the elevator shaft goin...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello jen f,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and you are right about our being at capacity this past weekend. We have some room improvements on the way and we plan to address the issue you raised. However, I am pleased that our staff was able to soften your view with the items offered to you during your stay. Overall, we have great plans for this hotel as we just started managing the property in the last few months. I hope when your travels bring you back to Baltimore, you will stay with us again so we can better meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks again for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,555)
There are newer reviews for Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great stay. All the hotel staff were 100% focused on guest comfort and happiness. Our stay was very brief (check in at 8, checked out around 10) but we enjoyed every minute of it.
Thanks! We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jembuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear jembuffetfan,
Thanks so much for your 5-Star review! Albeit a short stay, we appreciate your noticing our staff's efforts to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Please come back when you can spend more time and truly enjoy what our Inner Harbor hotel and the city of Baltimore has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The staff at Royal Sonesta are awesome, from the valet staff to the front desk. They made sure my daughter had a fabulous stay for her 16th birthday getaway! Special thanks to Marc at the valet and Andy, assistant front desk manager. You guys are the best! I will be looking for the Sonesta name for future travels.

Room Tip: Corner suite with the harbor view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear StaceyC,
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! I will certainly pass along your comments to our staff as it is always great to hear such wonderful reviews about our dedicated staff. Thanks, too, for choosing the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court as the place to share your daughter's 16th birthday. Great to know she had such a wonderful visit on such a special day. Thanks for sharing your story and your 5-star review and we hope to see you again in Baltimore soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here! Had a beautiful harbor side room, the view was spectacular and worth the few extra dollars. Super clean, spacious, beautifully appointed room with a comfy king bed. We were there for an anniversary and had a wonderful time. Every staff person we encountered was cheerful, helpful and pleasant. The pool,fitness center were excellent! The Explorer Lounge was small, and a pricey but had a real cool European vibe to it. The Hotel is right across from all of the restaurants and activities of the Inner Harbor, don't need a car at all. We used a Groupon deal that made it an incredible bargain. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The Harbor View is worth the extra few dollars over the city/courtyard views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello craig p,
We really appreciate your awesome 5-star review! We have had many guests claim the recent Groupon offer and pleased to hear your experience was an exceptional one. Please tell your friends about us and when you return, please come back to Explorers and try the Harbor Court Honey Wings as they are prepared with honey harvested from our own apiary. Very tasty! Thanks again for your great 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Truly amazing -- I must say that first. We live locally, only about 20 minutes from downtown Baltimore. Each year, on my birthday in March, and my husband's birthday in August, we choose a hotel to stay overnight in, go out to dinner, drinks, etc. This trip was very last minute, we booked the hotel on Thursday to stay on Saturday. I looked all over for reviews and best rates. Royal Sonesta was tops in both categories. Also very convenient to dinner in Little Italy, drinks in Fells Point, and breakfast the next day in Federal Hill. We were welcomed very warmly, checked right in (with the comment that we in fact received the last available room for the night) and stopped in our room to check it out, before running off to dinner reservation. The room was spectacular, a king courtyard room. So spacious, and exceptionally clean every where. I couldn't find a speck of dirt or dust if I got on my hands and knees with a magnifying glass. I am normally very leery of walking around barefoot, jumping into the shower without running scalding hot water first to wash away any soap scum or the like, but I was so comfortable in this hotel. The shower was amazing, hot water right away, strong water pressure, and plenty of space to move around. My only small complaint is that in the morning, we could hear our neighbors speaking loudly. I imagine that is no fault of the hotel. With the bed positioned far from the door, we did not hear any hallway noise, even while being the second room in from the elevator. We cannot wait to book a room to come back in August!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDannabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear MDannabel,
Thanks so much for your great 5-star review! Sounds like you had a great time with us for your staycation. Please spread the word as Sonesta is relatively new to Baltimore and we have great plans in the future to enhance this amazing property. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Found a good deal on Groupon with free parking so we headed up to Baltimore for a mini vacation to start off spring break. The Groupon was for self-parking but when we arrived and checked in the desk clerk told me valet was included. I also signed up for their loyalty program and got 2 $5 bottles of water for free also. Definitely sign up for their program because it entitles you free water and wifi. The room was large and spacious, but as previously noted 2 queens would have fit in the room with better results for us. The room was great and right across the street from the Maryland Science Center where we spent the next day. We were even allowed to keep our car in the valet until 6pm despite checking out about 11am. The hotel is kind of pricey and located right on the harbor. Given another deal, I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_A_Mc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Kohlasch, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear J_A_Mc98,
Thank you for your great review and glad you took advantage of our recent offer. We also appreciate your joining our Travel Pass loyalty program - look for more members benefits to be rolled out soon, too. We are also pleased you had a great stay with us, too. Yes, our convenience to the Maryland Science Center, National Aquarium and Camden Yards is a tremendous asset for us, so please spread the word for others you know planning to come to Baltimore. Just so you know for your next visit with us, our Wi-Fi is complimentary in all guest rooms. There is a login screen and our Front Desk agents will be more than happy to provide the password for you. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First visit, for anniversary. My wife and I encountered a lengthy wait to check in. About 90 minutes after check-in time, our room was not ready. Was told it would be about a 20 minute wait. An hour later, with no sign of our room, we canceled our stay.
There are many alternatives in Baltimore. Stay away from this place. Terrible service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Young S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $179 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. Many guestrooms and each of the hotel's 21 suites offer stunning views of the Inner Harbor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing