We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Nearby Hotels
$170
$140
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$150
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$173
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
1,090
353
117
61
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
353
117
61
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorers loungeracquetball courtacross the streetharbor view roommaryland science centerfederal hillchocolate covered strawberriesbeautiful hotelbottle of champagnevalet parkingindoor poolcamden yardsroom was largevalet staffking bednational aquariumcrab cakes
Filter
Updating list...
1,566 - 1,571 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We've never stayed in a chain hotel where the staff was, top to bottom, so friendly and helpful - they made our stay (which we extended spontaneously for an extra night) feel like we were at a much smaller and more intimate place. The location cannot be beat for Harbor activities and Federal Hill; if we were more ambitious, we could have trekked up to Mt. Vernon and (maybe) Ft. McHenry. The view of the Harbor was great. The room itself was spacious and comfortable; the hotel itself was up to date. For a quick night away in the DC Metro area it is unbeatable. Also, a great indoor pool with lifeguard.

Room Tip: Worth asking for a harbor view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarJoMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Public Relations Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Hello LarJoMin,
We appreciate your fabulous comments about our hotel. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service as it is a staple of the culture of the Sonesta International Hotels company. Our Inner Harbor location is indeed an asset and one our loyal customers truly appreciate. Sounds like you had an amazing time in Baltimore and we hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We spontaneously decided to visit the Inner Harbor for our anniversary...we chose the Royal Sonesta based on reviews. We were so pleased...the staff are all friendly and efficient...I mentioned at check in that it was our anniversary...15 min later room service delivered beautiful chocolate covered strawberries to our room with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate on the plate! The room was very nice with a Keurig and a very comfortable bed..yes the building is aging..I saw a few places with loose wallpaper in our hall ...but it was absolutely spotless. We ate breakfast upstairs in tbe dining room...a bit pricey but delicious and with a beautiful view of the harbor. The location is great...we walked everywhere. We enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaPeach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Public Relations Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Hello LaPeach2,
A belated Happy Anniversary and we are so pleased you chose to stay at the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. Our location is definitely an advantage for us as many people also enjoy staying here and walking to everything Baltimore has to offer. We are addressing some internal areas, so you will be pleased to see some of those areas improved throughout the coming year. Thanks again for your great comments and all the best for 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Royal Sonesta in Baltimore is a beautiful hotel with wonderful customer serivce. James in Guest Services and Jessica at the front desk went above and beyond to make sure our stay was exceptional. The guestroom was immaculate and classic traditional design with an amazing view of the inner harbor. We will definitely return and tell all our friends.

Room Tip: The upgrade to Harbor View is well worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosebudz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Public Relations Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We also appreciate your recognizing a couple of our associates by name as it is important for us to share these comments with them. Thanks again for your great comments and please do pass along to your friends. We hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This is an old hotel from about 1986 so I was eager to review.

The good:
1) The customer service is excellent. For me this is a big selling point.
2) They have valet parking so you may avoid a scavenger hunt.
3) The view of the harbor and downtown is nice
4) The room had adequate space, and ok amenities like the coffee maker, exercise room, and pool.
5) The king bed was comfortable
6) very clean

The bad:
Not much here and most will be objective.

1) The valet parking is $40 bucks. (Not a big deal but you should be aware)
2) the view of downtown is far better from higher floors(obviously)
3) the room is not modern in anyway aside from the coffee maker and the flat screen tv. Even the bathroom is antiquated. But keep in mind this is an older building.
4) one of the shelves were broken.. But that could have been a fluke.

Overall: I would recommend if you want a quiet stay with a great view, perfect location, and comfortable amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flipdatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Public Relations Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for your candid and thorough review from your recent stay. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our overall product and level of customer service. I can say your comments will be shared and we will make every effort to make your next stay (perhaps on a higher floor, so you get a great view of the Inner Harbor), one you will thoroughly enjoy. Thanks and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Great service, clean building, great view of the Baltimore Harbor, walking distance to restaurants, shop, shopping, museums, etc.
Attention to details makes this place a one of the best hotels in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eastonmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil W, Public Relations Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We appreciate your review and your kind comments. Our location is definitely an advantage for the hotel as we are so close to everything around the Inner Harbor. However, a fine hotel is about the people and the genuine care for our guests - this is our top priority! Sonesta Hotels assumed management of this iconic Baltimore hotel last May and we plan to elevate the level of service across the board. Each time you return, we expect to meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews