We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel with an impeccable staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Gorgeous hotel with an impeccable staff!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Sonesta for one night and it just wasn't enough! This hotel is gorgeous. Top to bottom, every detail is beautiful. What really made this hotel experience was the amazing staff. We were served by Gina at the restaurant for breakfast and she was the best waitress I have ever had. She really interacted well our grand kids and was friendly as well as efficient. She deserves all the praise I can possibly give! This hotel is wonderful, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summersaltboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeWaite, Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the service our staff delivered to you during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Gina who I know will be thrilled to hear that she made your visit that much more special. It is always wonderful to hear when an individual staff member has gone above and beyond. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to be of service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    303
    102
    53
    47
See reviews for
365
472
34
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

What beautiful Hotel! This Hotel was outside of the norm for me and my husband, we are used to traveling with the kids and stayed in "average" hotels. We were celebrating our anniversary and wanted something a little more upscale. Well--my husband said "Great Job" he really loved the hotel. We had a harbor view room on the 5th floor, and our room was PERFECT! We could see everything...we faced the back of the Aquarium (with all the colors on the building!), the boats, and the ships were docked right in our view. We were in walking distance to everything within the inner Harbor. Down side for me is that I didn;t get to go to the museums--1 of them is too far to walk and the other is within walking distance but probably about 3 miles away from the Hotel. Lots of food places to eat in the area...we were recommended a restaurant right on Light Street called Regis and the food was delicious. The water Taxis are ideal for crossing over to the other side of the harbor (even goes into the Little Italy area). The Galary is just minutes from this Hotel, beautiful shops, so much to see. The Hotel has beautiful corridors and beautiful flower bed outside of the 5th floor--I don't know how they did it, but--it is beautiful, we just had to take a picture! The Hotel Lobby was very nice with a beautiful stairwell. The Hotel was well maintained. I loved the room, we actually had a King Sized bed, and it was a TRUE King sized bed. Phone and flat screen TV in the bathroom...the floors appeared to be marbled--very elegant and very nice. My husband loves Bvlgari cologne, and this place has the Bvlgari soap, lotions in the bathroom. The smell was very fresh and clean. The Hotel has a restruarant called Brightons, and it serves a buffet breakfast on the weekends. (Bacon, sausage, eggs, prepared omelettes, hashbrowns, french toast, fruits,croissants, danishes, etc...which runs about $19. The staff was great--the concierge Jonathan was very helpful, and Don one of the Bellman was very nice...made us feel right at home. The only downside was the arrival...I was not advised prior to my arrival that they would charge an additional $200 for incidentals--UPFRONT! But if you do not eat or drink anything or charge anything else to the room, it will be credited back once you check out..of course it will take a few days. Even though I was not charged the full $200 (only half) I wish that this information would have been told to us prior to arrival so that we could have been aware of the additional fees. So--please be advised! My husband really enjoyed ourselves, and look forward to staying at this Hotel again! Thank you Staff!

Room Tip: Request a Harbor View room, has scenic views of the harbor and is beautiful to view at night and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nayenaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I love this hotel. Every person employed there is warm, friendly and accomodating. We chose a king harbor view room and were not disappointed. The featherbed made sleeping cozy and snuggly, rather than us dealing with the usual excessively hard mattress. Our veiew directly overlooked the Inner Harbor which was directly across the street. All areas are immaculate and well appointed. I only wished our stay could have been longer. I don't know if there was a spa, and we didn't dine at the restaurant, but the bell men were very happy to make great suggestions for local restaurants. Valet parking was the best option because you really don't need a car unless leaving the area.

Room Tip: You'll enjoy an upper floor harbor view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtCatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeWaite, Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Sandra V,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The views of the harbor are amazing from our guest rooms, sometimes breathtaking when the sunlight hits the water in the harbor a certain way. We do have a spa facility on property, and it is by appointment only. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again and consider dining in Brightons or Explorers Lounge. We think you would enjoy our cuisine.

Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the royal sonesta for three days. Our stay was great! The staff was absolutely attentive and was constantly making sure that our stay was comfortable. The staff was very helpful in advising about the area and the better restaurants. Try to get a room with a harbor view if you can. The Brightons restaurant in the hotel has great food and the wait staff is great. The valet staff was also great. Be sure to book a ride on the Spirit dinner Cruise.

Room Tip: Try to get a harbor view room. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I went to the Sonesta in August with my husband. I had a very relaxing and great time. Our room had a beautiful view of the inner harbor. The hotel was beautiful and the breakfast at the Brighton's was supreme. I woud highly recommend this hotel in Baltimore. The waiter named Thomas was very nice and helpful. All the staff was excellent and treated us with respect and cared about us.

Room Tip: The rooms were very, very, clean. The Housekeeping staff was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and were extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay. We had a top floor harbor view king room -- enormous and comfortable, with a stunning view. A pleasant surprise was the lovely garden just outside of the 7th-floor indoor pool and fitness center. All-around excellent service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarjoryZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. From the time we arrived on the property, our visit was fantastic. The valet staff were welcoming, the front desk staff were so nice, and everything was wonderful. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and had nice linens.. ' There was a wet bar, keurig for morning coffee, nice soaps, a large flat screen tv in the bedroom and a small flat screen in the bathroom. We will definitely stay here again in the future. Thank you to the staff for such a nice experience!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dotnbri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeWaite, Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is so nice to hear what a wonderful time you had here at the hotel. We truly hope your anniversary was special and you were able to enjoy all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We most certainly look forward to welcoming back. Happy Belated Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,293 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore

Property: Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore
Address: 550 Light St, Baltimore, MD 21202-6099
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#20 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore is ideally situated on the picturesque waterfront of the Inner Harbor. The hotel is a short walk from the downtown business district and the city's best attractions, including the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, American Visionary Arts Museum, The Maryland Science Center and historic Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Harbor Court Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Intercontinental Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing