We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting Down to Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Getting Down to Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

We recenly had our company party at the Colonnade and everyone had a great time! The staff was attentive and polite and the food was delicious. Every stage of the planning process was made easy by the wonderful manager and the day of execution exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doherty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
It was our pleasure to host your event, we look forward to hosting more of your functions. Thanks again!

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    239
    179
    78
    30
See reviews for
406
119
92
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

I stayed from a Sunday eve to a Friday afternoon the first week in January for business. The hotel staff was warm and welcoming, greeting us with warm cookies at our late arrival. The room was very comfortable and clean. I was a little disappointed that the indoor pool was closed for the season, but the exercise room was clean and open. I had a loud snorer in the room next to mine for two nights, and unfortunately the hotel did not have ear plugs. It is conveniently located to Johns Hopkins, but not very close to local attractions (such as Little Italy or Inner Harbor). They were just a cab ride away though. The manager was accessible and accommodating.
Also, the lunch that was provided daily for our conference was delicious!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ls4881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

I traveled to Baltimore for training for my job and stayed at the Double Tree where the training took place. Everything went well. I enjoyed my peaceful room. I was on a tight budget so did not try the restaurant or bar but walked to the Johns Hopkins campus for a Subway sandwich and other more cost efficient restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aje_aje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

Held a five day training here and loved every minute. Wayne was fabulous and attended to all our needs. Absolutely wonderful! Even adjusted menus last minute to help folks with food allergies we didn't know about. And was on the spot the whole time!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzLyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

The location right next to the Johns Hopkins campus is convenient, if that's where you want to be. It's just a few blocks walk (to the south east) to a small college town neighborhood with some stores and basic eateries. The rooms are entirely fine, and the staff was helpful. Free wifi is always a plus. My only complaint was the exorbitant parking rates.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay to the Inn at the Colonnade we appreciate and value your business. Located in Baltimore City you will find that our self parking and valet parking rates are considerably less than the majority of couter-parts by around $10.00. Street parking is available, however it is metered and like any major city you park at your own risk. Our garage is well lit and offers secure access in and out as well as video cameras. We strive to provide value for each ammenity we provide to our guests and hope you see the value we provide as well. Thanks again for your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

We just had our annual work holiday party at the Inn at the Colonnade last week. Everything went seamlessly and our group had a great time. There was plenty of staff available to see to our needs and as the party planner, I didn't have to do anything but enjoy the evening along with my co-workers. The event coordinator was very helpful and great to work with. I would definitely recommend this venue for future events.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, December 15, 2010
Thanks for the great feedback, we are so glad you choose the Inn at the Colonnade for your Holiday Party. Happy Holidays.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

I travel often for business and have stayed at the best on the East and West Coast, and all i can say is the entire stay was five star! If you want the Five Star stay for the Three Star bill... stay at this hotel. In fact, my stay was so good, i am returning for another two week stay and my office in DC is only 37 miles away! Love it!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Hotel Brexton
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Property: Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing