We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in hospitality and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellence in hospitality and comfort”
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This hotel and staff are on par with hotels of much higher price. Great value, the parking could be better priced.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    244
    184
    82
    35
See reviews for
428
122
92
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Recently, we were in urgent need of accommodations near Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland. The Double Tree Inn at the Colonnade was where we were finally able to stay. If you are looking for excellent service and compassion in time of need, this should be where you should stay. They provided us very low rate parking, round trip cab service from the Inn to the hospital, and complimentary breakfast by their excellent restaurant. My highest praise to the employees from the front desk, to the valets, to the wait staff in the restaurant, to the maid service, and to all levels of their management. When we were asked why we were staying on an extended stay, and they were made aware of my daughter's illness, they all wished her well and would put her in their prayers. That was their expression of the compassion we appreciated, since it came from their hearts. What more could you ask for.
Thank you,
Tom and Carole Jones
Richmond, VA

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBoehJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I was there for about a week for a work seminar which took place directly in the hotel. Staff were always very pleasant and helpful, and always had a smile on their face. Quality of food was excellent, and on the last night I enjoyed a steak that was one of the best I have ever had. For my purposes as a solo traveler, the room layout was perfect and was a nice home-away-from-home. Location of the hotel is by John Hopkins University which makes for a very pleasant and safe neighborhood.

I have been to Baltimore only once before, staying at a larger and more expensive hotel by the harbor area, but comparing the two hotels, I would have to say that the Colonnade was a nicer experience and facility. I was there as part of a group of people and I will have many fond memories of everything that took place there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makoto999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I would first like to start off by saying that the accommodations were excellent. I enjoyed the warm reception that I received once arriving at the hotel and it continued throughout the week. Hats off to your staff!!. The meals were very delicious and the restaurant's atmosphere was very relaxing and inviting. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed being a guest at the Colonnade it made my trip very pleasant . Thank you for the professional staff that you have and please express my deepest appreciation to them for making my stay a memorable and enjoyable one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarlemFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

This is the second Doubletree Hotel in a row I've stayed in, the other being the DOubletree Charlottessville VA, where Sunday breakfast was a mess. In this case, the restaurant had closed early at 9:15am for "maintenance" and there was no notice whatsoever to guests. To stop breakfast at 9:15 on a weekend is outrageous, but to not tell your guests is unbelievable. There wasn't even a coffee urn or danish set up. A drink the night before in the same lounge came to us wrong (on the rocks vs up), and then the waiter bartender just dumped it in a martini glass when we realzied his mistake.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear guest,

I apologize about your breakfast experience while a guest here at the Colonnade. On the Sunday you were here we did a 15 minute refresh of our buffet breakfast to our Sunday brunch, which is expanded choices for our guests. Based on our historical breakfast patterns this has not been an issue as most of our guests sleep in, however we failed you. When you came down you should not of been turned away and the restaurant should of communicated the quick change to you and offered you coffee service. I will ensure this is communicated to them and again please accept my sincerest apologies, we do not like to disappoint any of our guests. The next time you are in Baltimore and stay here I would like to offer you a complimentary breakfast for you and your guest. Feel free to call me at 410-554-7566.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I have organized for two guests to stay at this hotel before doing some work at Johns Hopkins University.The staff was quick and efficient. My guests, after a nights stay, were very comfortable. Dinner at the adjacent restaurant, Alizee, was great and the late night bar had some good selections.

Best of all, the location was prime. It is essentially on campus and only minutes away from the harbor. If you would like a very pleasant stay at a great location and at a decent price the Inn is for you!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMedM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear guest,

Thanks for the great feedback and compliments! We strive to provide the utmost in service and value to all of our guests. As you mentioned, we are literally on the campus of JHU and we value and appreciate the business they provide us. Thanks again for the business and comments, we look forward to seeing your guests soon.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I had no complaints with this hotel. The staff was wonderful and resource-full, to notch all the way around.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Castor2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#26 of 66 in Baltimore
607 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brexton
#31 of 66 in Baltimore
466 reviews
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Property: Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing