We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Military Rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Military Rate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The military rate is even better than the rate for Johns Hopkins parents and students. Nice rooms, very accommodating staff and good food in the restaurant. I would go there every time we visit Goddaughter at Johns Hopkins. They do allow pets for a $100 fee which worked out inasmuch as we were there for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyD43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    239
    179
    78
    30
See reviews for
407
119
92
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very comfortable for me!! Very comfortable for me!! Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!Very comfortable for me!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaeyong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
652 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff is marvelous. They make your stay comfortable and memorable. The location -- next to The Johns Hopkins University -- is perfect if you have business there. And the campus is great to walk around. The hotel itself is pretty old, modernized and clean of course, but not outstanding. i will stay here on future trips to Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EagleEyeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently while on a short business trip. My room seemed a bit dingy, but I really feel this is because of the decor choices, which tended to dark colors, plus the fact that none of the bulbs in the room seemed brighter than 40 watts. I will never understand why hotels rooms can't be brightly lit. I have to think its because they think it will show the dirt. My room seemed fairly clean.

On the plus side the bathroom had a fan, rare in hotels, the towels seemed new and fluffy, the shower was easy to use, the water volume was decent and got hot quickly.

They could improve the bed pillows. If you're going to have 4 pillows on a bed why not have them of varying hardness and thickness so that the guests can find one they like? All of mine went totally flat the second I put my head on them. I woke with a terrible crick in my neck the next day.

My room was quiet so no complaints there. It would have been nice to have a fridge for drinks.

The food in the restaurant and room service was good. Room service was very expensive. $32 for an omlette and OJ! Staff were attentive and very polite.

Overall I was happy with this hotel, but I do feel the room rate of $190 per night was high for what you get. I suspect prices are so high because of the location and limited hotel choices in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostly_business1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Room is good, but no free breakfast and the paid breakfast is poor, even if you order omlet has no taste. The free cookie the Hotel provides is good. Just stay in the room and then go the nearby Indian or Italian restaurant for food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maimaiti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Colonnade is a really comfortable, well located hotel, and Will, the extremely friendly and personable Front Desk clerk, has been spoiling me lately. Not only good conversation when checking in, but he's been putting me into seriously upgraded rooms -- suites!

Room Tip: Ask for Will, and see what he can do for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Clean and comfortable room. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of space. Terrific breakfast in the dining room. The AC was a bit loud when it cycled on during the night. If you self park, pay at checkout as the credit card machine at the exit wasn't working.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Hotel Brexton
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Property: Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing