We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Elllicott City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So convenient”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We had to spend the night near Union Memorial Hospital as my husband was having surgery early the next day. It was really perfect. Friendly staff, very nice room with a nice restaurant too. I want to mention also the underground parking,which to us, was really important as the was a snowstorm in the forecast.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmen2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
First, I hope your husband is doing well, second I am glad we were there for you in your time of need. We are only 3 blocks from Union Memorial making us the closest hotel to them, we are also one of the few hotels in Baltimore that offer underground parking. I must say underground parking is an incredible ammenity when travelling to Baltimore. Again, we hope all is well with your husband and we hope the next time we have you as our guest it is for pleasure. Thanks again.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    237
    179
    78
    30
See reviews for
405
118
92
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
middle river, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for a friends wedding which was located in the hote. We are always traveling and this hotel was one of the best we have encountered in a long time. The staff was great and the accomodations were more than adequate and exceptionally clean. It's close to alot of places even though we did not have to leave the hotel for anything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon. Thanks again for allowing us to be part of your trip to Baltimore.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife, daughter and I were in town visiting our two sons who are opening up an accessory store (ties, totes, belts, hats etc. designed by them and MADE IN THE USA) on Charles Street in the heart of Mt. Vernon. They mentioned to us that they had previously stayed at the Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade and liked it very much. We followed suit and tried it out for 3 nights. Everything was first class, from the reservation staff to the concierge. The on site gym was not overly equipped but enough to get a decent workout when away from home. The bar and resturant area were very nice as well. It is a great location where you are far enough away from the Inner Harbor (~10 minutes) where you have that suburbia feel, but close enough that you can be in Litle Italy in 10 - 15 minutes. We plan on staying at The Colonnade on our upcoming visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to complete the survey. I saw the pictures of your sons new store, it looks GREAT, can't wait to check it out in person. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you back for your future trips to see your children.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful service and a comfortable, clean room. Minutes from downtown Baltimore, near the Johns Hopkins Campus.If exploring beautiful historic neighborhoods is your thing, this hotel is for you. A short cab ride or drive will find you in the heart of Baltimore city, The Inner Harbor, and to all the wonderful theaters, Centerstage, Everyman and the Hippodrome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience online. Baltimore is full of charm and a ton of history, and like you mentioned we are so close to area attractions within a short walk. Hopefully we have tried to incorporate that Baltimore charm in the Colonnade. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I am a physician in downtown Baltimore and occasionally need to stay locally during weather emergencies to be near the hospital. Over the past 20 years, the Inn at The Colonnade has been my "go to" hotel. Last week, during the Baltimore snow emergency (20 inches!), I stayed at the Inn for two nights and as usual, my stay was absolutely a delight. The rooms are very well appointed with beautiful furniture, flat screen TV's with full cable choices and super-comfy beds. The hotel staff is very professional and accommodating. The restaurant and facilities are also top notch and lobby area comfortable; was able to meet up with other physicians and hospital staff for dinner and had a great time. I would highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting Baltimore, especially the Hopkins Homewood campus and surrounding hospitals and other attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterjsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I am so glad we are your GO TO hotel when it comes to weather emergencies. We try are best to be good neighbors and offer shelter in times of weather issues. We will always be your go to place and we appreciate your kind words. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon, hopefully for pleasure and not work related. Take care and thanks.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful spot to stay while enjoying the beautiful city of Baltimore. The rooms are large enough to spread out. Beds are comfortable and the restaurant is cozy and delicious.
With all that said, the staff from the front desk to the bell men are above and beyond A+ with customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for the kind words! I am a little biased, but I agree, I think we have great staff, and Michael has been a great addition to our front desk. Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words, looking forward to seeing you soon.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the rooms were nice, the lobby nicely decorated and the restaurant was good. The staff was very nice and attentive. I plan on staying at this hotel the next time I am in Baltimore.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigwavdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I appreciate you choosing our hotel and appreciate the kind words. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your next stay even better, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
557 reviews
Hotel Brexton
#26 of 66 in Baltimore
446 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Property: Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing