We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JHU Admission Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here while completing admission process at JHU for my daughter and while setting up daughter's apartment.
Value for money. Excellent location. Great service. Good clean rooms.
Only problem we faced was the car parking charges. That is exhorbitant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeAbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I attended a conference and this was a recommended hotel. It is small, clean and the staff is very good. However, as a business traveler I was disappointed in the room in this level of hotel. There was no full-length mirror, there was no chair (of any sort), no desk (just two small tables), the phone did not work and the bedside lamp did not work. The phone was fixed the next day as reported, but the lamp was "fixed" by moving the plug to the working part of the outlet. This meant I had to alternate the light with my phone charger. The room was, however, very clean.

This hotel has a pretty good restaurant as well as parking for $20 a day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Hotel is way overpriced. Staff and accomodations were excellent, but we have had similarly good experiences at 2/3 the cost or less. Would only stay here again if price were significantly lowered. Will stay somewhere else with better prices next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The refreshments I ordered ahead of time were not there when I checked in. I had to call for them. They did not have what I ordered and I had to substitute. Work was being done on the room when we got there. The shower leaked significantly all throughout the stay. Maintenance was in and out. Still liked the hotel and location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The closest hotel to Hopkins, this Doubletree has a large and inviting lobby, happy hour snacks, a great buffet breakfast, a coffee shop to pick up a to go lunch, and quiet and comfortable sleep amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great hotel in great location. Nice bar/restaurant atmosphere. Staff one of the finest I've encountered. Very responsive and helpful. Lost wallet and they were more than helpful in my search. Staff located and promptly returned to me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The value for the stay here was well worth it. The meeting spaces are somewhat outdated but adequate. Guest rooms are well appointed, clean and maintained. The location is within a 15-20 drive to the Inner Harbor and downtown Baltimore. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 67 in Baltimore
651 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#15 of 67 in Baltimore
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $101 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing