We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Delmar, United States
1 review
“A Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The value for the stay here was well worth it. The meeting spaces are somewhat outdated but adequate. Guest rooms are well appointed, clean and maintained. The location is within a 15-20 drive to the Inner Harbor and downtown Baltimore. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    235
    178
    77
    30
See reviews for
398
117
91
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

booked a block of rooms (all very comfortable) and had a saturday night event. the staff couldn't have been more professional, the food was great, and the space really worked for us. Exceptional value as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a wonderful experience was had by our party of over 25 for Sunday Brunch!!! We were celebrating my Aunts 70th Birthday and we were a large, festive and demanding group. The service provided by Terrence and Tim was absolutely TOP NOTCH!!!! From the moment that we came in we were greeted by the Bellman for Valet and politely directed to the correct location of the restaurant. Upon entry Terrence and Tim made sure that we had exactly what we needed and placed un in a location that allowed us to enjoy all aspects of the restaurant. We were permitted to order specials or off of the Brunch Menu! The food was DELISH!!! The recommondations and guidance that we were given was second to none. We are a group that dines often and consistentantly this is definitely a place that we will repeat based on the overall experience being FABULOUS!!! QUITE A TREAT!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakesWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I just spent one week at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised! At first glance the rooms and hallways are a little old, but clean. The staff is great and very helpful! The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dislecksia: The Movie had an incredible stay at the Hilton Double Tree Inn at the Colonnade in Baltimore. The hospitality, service, food, and staff were amazing, and the crab cakes are the best in Baltimore!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DislecksiaMovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, CA
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I couldn't check in early and was not offered alternate place to rest or to take my bags. Valet mis-quoted the over night rate - told me it was $9 and i was charger $29. Coffee maker and phone needed repair. AC loud Toilet water would run if not flushed multiple times Front desk staff doesn't have an service oriented attitude. ...and the cookies were out! Isn't that why we stay at DoubleTree? Other that that, the hotel is extremely convenient to JHU.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We've addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

great location , staff and nice rooms. Right across from john Hopkins university and walking distance to nice shops and Resturant I would really recommend this hotel to every one. for business and family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shezad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Hotel Brexton
#29 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Property: Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Address: 4 West University Parkway, Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing