We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Nearby Hotels
$157
$140
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$197
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$151
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveler rating
534
267
209
91
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
267
209
91
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohns hopkins universitydouble treewarm cookiesacross the streetfront deskbaltimore museum of artan upgradehotel staffconvenient locationwonderful hotelhotel restaurantvisit baltimorevalet parkingper daycrab cakescampuslobby
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful interior with such helpful staff! The food at the restaurant was incredible. Rooms were spacious and clean. I will happily stay here again. Location was very convenient. The hotel bar was also very nice with a terrific happy hour.

Room Tip: There were balcony suites I'd be interested in trying next time...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice rooms and great food. I highly recommend this hotel. The only downside is there are not many restaurant choices nearby. But the in-house restaurant is great. Especially breakfast !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ravi Kumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location to visit my child who is a student at Johns Hopkins University. Safe parking underground, warm cookie presented on arrival, quiet room. Too bad breakfast is not included in rate, but there is a coffee shop in the lobby. I will probably stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Dominique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here on a Monday night. What a treat! Everyone was helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious. It was a honeymoon. The location by the University was convenient for enjoyable walks. We would deffinately return here in the future. Weekends when the university has big events might not be so relaxing and perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spent a few days in Baltimore to visit the U of Maryland and Johns-Hopkins. My hosts set me up at this Doubletree. A bit higher end property than many Doubletrees. This hotel uses the first 3 floors of the building and the rest of the property is private condos (a friend of mine owns one). The room was large and nice. It did seem strange that the bathroom had the toilet and the shower in a separate room than the sink, but ok. The toilet did not flush real well as well. Otherwise, for me internet was free (I don't think that was true for others though) and wake-up call worked. Needed the key to work the elevator. The breakfast buffet was rather boring and expensive (~11) for croissants, muffins and yogurt (plus drinks). Breakfast room was nice, but the breakfast felt a bit overcharged. So, overall, this was a nice property (always love the cookie at check-in) especially to see the University.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews