We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was my first time staying at this particular hotel. the reason why I stayed here was I was visiting my mother who was getting surgery at union memorial hospital. Although all the agents at the front desk were friendly, Roland was especially helpful. After a long drive from Boston Roland was able to get me checked in early. I spoke with him the day before my arrival and Roland recommended I check back in with him the day of my checkin to request the early checkin. When we got here, he located the wheelchair, had the room ready, and really impressed us with his personalized service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near the hospital. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful.

Melissa

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I stay in Baltimore on average about once a week on business. We have chosen this hotel as our favorite and the reasons are many.
First of all, the staff is wonderful. Very customer focused! The hotel has been there for years, but the rooms are spacious and fairly updated and always very clean.
The restaurant and bar are good and they offer wonderful specials. We will often opt to stay in for dinner and eat there. Can't go wrong!

Room Tip: The suites are extra nice for extended stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

One of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in. New chef is superb, I found the staff to be pleasantly helpful. Just an over- all great hotel. Rooms spacious Lovely foyer. Across from Hopkins and near Keswick.
I'd return

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmanoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I remember when this hotel was built more than 20 years ago and have been happy to revisit the place several times over the years. The hotel lobby is pretty expansive and the check in desk is at the opposite end of the lobby. The front desk staff was very welcoming and gave me my two warm cookies after the transaction. You need to use your hotel key to call the elevator, which is a great safety feature. When I arrived on the second floor, I noticed a musty smell in the hall that smelled like an athletic team had just been in the hotel. My room had this cool button to let the cleaning service know whether or not you wanted service so I did not have to open my door and put that placard on the door knob. My room was very spacious with the sink and vanity outside of the actual bathroom. I arrived on a stormy day and the cable in my room was not working. A technician came up, could not fix it and offered to move me to another room. I told him I was fine and he came back with voucher for a complimentary breakfast that next morning. The hotel is in a great location. You can take a city bus to the Inner Harbor or north to Towson. Taxi cabs are always available and the area feels very safe and residential. Although the hotel has lost some of its shine, I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again on my next trip to Baltimore.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank sevenstates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed there for a hospital visit to Sinai. Although it was not right next to the hospital, the hotel was very nice and taxis are plentiful. Front desk staff was very helpful. Crab omelette in the restaurant was wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is located right across the street from John Hopkins athletic stadium. The hotel doesn't have much which makes it special. There are only bus connections to the downtown area. Beyond the restaurant in the lobby, the closest food is about 4-5 blocks away. Other than that the hotel gives you a nice place to sleep but you can hear things in the hallway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Heating/cooling problems- room would not warm up beyond 66 degrees. Staff called an Engineer on staff who replaced the filter and overrode the thermostat settings- fixing the problem as much as was possible (without being able to redirect air away from sleeping area). Dim lighting. Cookies are not an enticement to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-a-bit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#26 of 67 in Baltimore
633 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $123 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing