We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The Inn at the Colonnade is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and spacious. They offer all the amenities any traveler could want, and if you happen to forget something, the hotel offers anything you might need. The hotel staff is wonderful and after only a few stays recognize me by name as soon as I walk in the door. The restaurant in the hotel offers a wide variety of food and serves wonderful lump crab cakes (either fried or broiled.) The restaurant employees make extra efforts to make sure you are happy with your meal and their service. They often customize my meals anyway I ask them. The fitness facility offers a wide variety of equipment with treadmills, elliptical, bike, weights and yoga mats. The hotel provides everything a traveler may need. The valet service is top notch and is very considerate and accommodating. Traveling to this hotel is a pleasure. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ2ANDMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

RJ2ANDMary, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy hearing about our guest that keep coming back! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2012

My husband and I live close to this hotel but decided to book the New Years eve package that included a room. We were very happy with the hotel and the party. The room was large and had a lot of nice accessories that made it above average. The staff was very friendly, and overall it was a very nice comfortable hotel. The party they hosted on New Years eve was great too. This years theme was a masquerade, and we plan on revisiting the hotel next year for new years eve even if the theme is different. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsblizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear MrsBlizz, thank you so much for your stay with us! We are so glad to hear your feedback on the New Year’s Eve party! We had a great time hosting it this year and look forward to working on next year’s party as well! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Room was larger than expected, clean, and very attractively furnished. Lobby is very nicely done with efficient and riendly front desk staff. Free wireless Internet access a plus. Short walk to Johns Hopkins Homewood campus. Good restaurants within walking distance. Will return if work brings me back to this campus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvelBug_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear TrvelBug_CA, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future needs at 410-554-7566.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed 1 night. Room was large and rather sparsely furnished with view over parking garage. Our main problem was the very poor sound insulation - could hear talking, coughing and other noises from neighboring rooms, which is unacceptable in a property like this. On the positive side, the location for Johns Hopkins is excellent and the check in procedure efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for room location which has good sound insulation. We were on one of the higher level floors
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

A great place to spent your anniversary.The people were very friendly.They were quick to help make sure are stay was very enjoyable. The hotel was very well keep. The room we had was the best we have stayed in everything that we need was right there at our reach.Michele who checked us in was great, we well be going back as often as we can.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

A place to spent our anniversary:

Dear Earl M, thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you chose us to celebrate your anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again soon! I hope you and your bride decide to make this an annual ritual. Happy Holidays.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Enjoyed this hotel for pleasure and is a high recommend for an affordable price. Decorum was elegant and the staff was exceptionally professional, pleasant, and genuinely interested in ensuring my stay was a good one. Sheral at the front desk was absolutely wonderful in her service to guests.

Room Tip: Although the parking accomodations did not allow unlimited entry for self parking, there was plenty...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Dear D H ,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and your recent stay with us. We will be sure to let Cheryl know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We had booked (and prepaid) a 2-room suite at this hotel primarily for its location, right across from Johns Hopkins. We arrived about an hour before official check in time and were told they'd call us when the room was ready. While watching a soccer game at Hopkins we received a call that the room was ready. Once we got to the hotel we were asked to wait while the room was being made ready for us, and we also learned that it was not a 2 room suite, but rather a double. We then spent more than an hour arguing with the check-in staff about why there was no suite available when we had paid for one weeks earlier. There were phone calls to the manager who had left for the day, but no resolution. Eventually, we just gave up and took a double. While we were unpacking we received a call from downstairs asking one of us to come down. As it turned out, they did suddenly have a suite available for us, and they offered us free breakfast for the grief we experienced. It's a shame, because the suite turned out to be pretty nice, and the location to Hopkins is convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycboylikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#23 of 67 in Baltimore
633 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $129 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing