We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay here again in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Not only is the hotel friendly, accommodating, clean and as close as you can get to Johns Hopkins, they saved my iPad!
I had left my ipad in the business center and only realized it after I was half way back to the airport. I phoned the front desk and the woman on duty I wish I had her name, asked me to call back in a few minutes while she went to search for my ipad. I called back and in fact she had located the ipad, brought it to the front desk and was prepared to get it to me in any manner I requested. I asked that they wrap the ipad in newspaper to protect it and to put it in a Fed EX cardboard box.
I received the ipad the next morning!

The next morning, I received my ipad, good as new, wrapped up in newspaper at my next hotel. Mr. Joshua Watkins had completed the Fed Ex airbill.

Please send my thank you for the wonderful customer service that was provided to me...your staff made me feel very relieved to know my expensive belongings were in safe and competent hands.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmmhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

We hosted a dinner for about 2 dozen guests at the Inn at the Colonnade; every aspect of the service was excellent and courteous. Wayne Hooper of the sales office was especially helpful getting things arranged for us.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank jpoling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Nice hotel, especially for a conference or meeting. We had a good experience overall - clean, great location, friendly staff. At the end of the conference we had dinner at Alizee restaurant. (About 30 of us with a prix fixe menu.)

Unfortunately, the food was overcooked, no flavor, and we waited 90 minutes for the food. (Not exaggerating, wish I were.) Since some people had to leave to catch early flights, they returned to their rooms around 9:30pm and we (the university hosting this conference) had to pay for their prepaid meals. Since we meet once a year, this was unfortunate and left it on an uncomfortable note with these international guests.

In the future, we'll stay there because of the location, but go elsewhere for the end of the conference dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay in December, I am so glad you had such a wonderful experience in our hotel. I am very dissappointed that you did experience some issues in our restaurant. I would love to discuss further with you, if you would be so kind to contact me at steve.nyitrai@hilton.com I would appreciate it. Thank you.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Wayne Hooper and the other staff helped us every step of the way as we planned our week-long conference. Then they made our week-long stay a dream! They delivered on every promise they made and then some. We could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonGal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Went there last week for a business conference. Although I'm from Baltimore..I had never been. It's a bit off the beaten path up near JHU but quite a nice modern, elegant hotel. Service was VERY good for the 1 night that I stayed. Enjoyed the bar. Overall high scores but a distance to the harbor for visitors to Baltimore.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I met her my first night here, on SuperBowl evening with 2 colleagues. I went in to the restaurant 2 days later, and she greeted me by name and also remembered the names of my 2 colleagues! She is ALWAYS smiling! It was extremely refreshing to be remembered and I felt appreciated as a client. She is a fantastic asset to your organization! Please give her a raise :)

Also, she stuck her hand over the bar and introduced herself. Nice approach.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephchris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We recenly had our company party at the Colonnade and everyone had a great time! The staff was attentive and polite and the food was delicious. Every stage of the planning process was made easy by the wonderful manager and the day of execution exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doherty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011

It was our pleasure to host your event, we look forward to hosting more of your functions. Thanks again!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#26 of 67 in Baltimore
636 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $123 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing