We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Inner Harbor October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,768 - 1,774 of 2,648 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great value. Convenient to downtown, and the desk staff was *very* friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean and everything in working order. Parking = pricey, but that is expected in downtown. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Linda C.,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and I'am glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

I'am also very please to hear of the excpetional service you received throughout your stay and I will be sure to convey your kind words to our staff.

Thank you again for the positive feedback, and I hope that the next time you're in Baltimore, we will once again have the privilege to serve all of your needs.

Sincerely,

Alison Jones, CRME
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night adventure to Inner Harbor and was not disappointed. I have paid a ton more to stay in hotels that don't even come close to this one. The price was very affordable in the middle of a city and convenient to everything. The hotel is newly renovated with delightful decor. The lobby has a nice seating area with an attached restaurant and coffee shop. At the time we stayed only one elevator was open due to renovations but wasn't too big of a deal. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and everything was essentially new. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of outlets as I have stayed places where I have to fight for a plug-in. I will admit from the outside I didn't have high expectations but was pleasantly surprised. If you are looking for friendly staff this is the place! I have never stayed somewhere where everyone from the maids to the front desk to the bell hop wore a smile and were just down right friendly. My husband went to the front desk for Advil for myself and the gentleman at the front desk wished me well and was very kind and accommodating. Just an overall excellent stay will definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Becky 626.,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us at the Days Inn Inner Harbor. We strive for complete guest satisfaction, and we are please to hear that you felt your needs were met during your stay.

Thank you again for your positive feedback, and I hope that the next time you're travels bring you back to Baltimore , we will once again have the privilege to serve all of your needs.

Sincerely,

Alison Jones, CRME
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, close to the Inner Harbor, Federal Hill and Oriole Park at Camden Yards. Room was nice, staff was very helpful. Parking was convenient but kinda costly ($25/day). The only negative we encountered is one of the elevators was closed for repair so there was only one functioning elevator in the hotel. As you would imagine, this significantly slowed down any trips to the 9th floor where our room was. We would stay in this hotel again though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristandavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear tristandavis,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to complete the survey pertaining to your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, as we use it to make improvements so that future stays for you and everyone else may be more comforable and enjoyable.

In reviewing your survey, I found that your experience with us was extremely satisfactory. You stated that there were some concerns pertaining to the elevators. We are in the process of improving the performance of our elevators by installing upgrades.

Thank you again for your positive feedback, and I hope that the next time you're in Baltimore we will once again have the privilege to serve all of your needs.

Sincerely,


Alison Jones, CRME
General Manager

Days Inn Inner Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went with a group of friends to catch a Ravens game.

This is what you would expect from an economy hotel in this location. Short walk to inner harbor and the restaurants in the neighborhood. An easy 10-15 min walk to M&T Bank stadium. Easy access to the railcars as well.

Check-in was simple and quick. The lobby looks recently renovated and is comfortable.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Free wifi throughout the hotel (think this should be an industry standard). Good enough connection speed to Facetime the family at home.

Rooms have a fridge & microwave. HD channels on decent sized TV's were better than I would have expected.

The immediate surroundings were nothing special, close to the conference centre and near enough to convenience stores.

Did not eat at the restaurant. Miss Shirley's near the Powerplant is a must for breakfast/ brunch

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear PPDc,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We strive for complete guest satisfaction, and we are pleased to hear that you felt all your needs were met during your stay.

Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to serving your needs the next time you're in Baltimore to attend a "RAVENS" Game.

Sincerely,

Alison Jones,CRME
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 100 Hopkins Pl, Baltimore, MD 21201-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $99 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing