We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

There are plenty of more expensive and luxurious places to stay in the Inner Harbor area, but if you're looking for a reasonably priced place with modern amenities that's a great home base for exploring, this is a really good option. My wife and I stayed here while on a road trip and found it to be the perfect spot to launch our wanderings around Camden Yards, Inner Harbor and Fell's Point. The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious, and it's always nice to have a refrigerator and microwave to help with leftovers. The staff at the front desk were professional and helpful at levels I would usually only associate with much more upscale properties. Perhaps the only downsides were that the pool was in a very public location and too small to be enjoyed once a few other people are in it, and the elevators seemed painfully slow every time we called one (so we tried to use the stairs when we could).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,327 - 2,333 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had booked two rooms for four people under one reservation. Found the hotel easily, and the location is excellent. However, when we got to the hotel, it turned out that the water had been turned off, and wouldn't be on for several hours; difficult, but no choice but to deal with it. The air conditioner in our room sounded like a 747 engine (sounds as though a bearing in the fan is going bad); we could stand it for one night, but any more than that would have driven us crazy. You could hear the window unit air conditioner from outside of our room standing in the hallway, it was that noisy. After running the water for minutes when we got back to the room, it continued to be brown. We used bottled water to brush our teeth. Finally, when we went to check out, they had added a $1.00 safe-usage fee to our bill. We complained, as we had never used the safe, and the charge was removed. On the second room, it turned out that my sister was overcharged in some confusion about overnight parking. Calls to the hotel have failed to get a returned call to straighten things out. We will look for another hotel next time in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappytrailsTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Four of us stayed here recently for a weekend of baseball at Camden Yards. The hotel's location is perfect: ten minutes one direction to the ball park and ten the other direction to the inner harbor, yet on a quiet side street. Rooms were large, quiet and well appointed. Very nice small outdoor pool. Very nice small indoor bar. Staff were all great. Only structural criticism is that one of the two elevators was usually unavailable, so lift service was really slow. Lastly, I do not reccommend the in-house restaurant for breakfast; more interesting and less expensive choices are available.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed recently for two nights prior to cruise from Baltimore. The hotel is a good location to walk to the inner harbor. Room was very small and the double beds listed are not quite full double. Parking is pretty secure and adjoined to hotel but quite pricey at $24.50 per day. Got good price on hotels website but would not pay full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearhug71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Booked a room with Double Beds, what we got was two full Beds instead. The parking is very expensive(49.50 for two days)!!!!!!!!!! It took a few minutes to find a parking space, which is understandable when sharing a garage, however, Days Inn should at least have at least two levels reserved for their guests. The breakfast was 11.95 per person(buffet), which was not really a buffet with a few choices, instead it was your very basic Continental Breakfast, and I do mean basic. For this price, their should have been more of an variety, considering it was deemed as a "Buffet". Bring your own soft drinks/water, the vending machine charges 2.50 for a coke/ water.
If you're planning to stay and may have to do laundry, bring your own detergent, Days Inn will charge you for a small box of detergent(Tide Only), no fabric softener, or dryer sheets
The most positive and best aspect of this Hotel were the following staff, Richard, Dion, and Adrian. These young men were the most outstanding, warm, engaging, and professional people
that I have ever met. They were very helpful, and welcoming, everyday! The dining room staff, and the front desk were polite, but NOT warm, and friendly, very robotic like personalities!
Ms. Linda and Ms. Stephanie who serviced our room, are so sweet, warm, and friendly, and they did an outstanding job with the room!!!!!!! In my opinion, Days Inn is a bit overrated, and I would not stay here again. I'd rather pay the extra money elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIIHmgr, General Manager at Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Bonnie D,

I would like to start out by thanking you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback allows us the opportunity to improve in areas that are in need of attention, as well as recognize those Staff members who go above and beyond the Call of Duty.

That being said, I would like to first apologize for the lack of communication on our part as to the adjacent city-owned parking garage. While we are not affiliated with said garage, they do reserve a certain number of spaces for our Guests (as well as allowing our Guests in and out privileges and billing consolidation). I am very sorry that the parking process was unsatisfactory.

I would also like to apologize for our lack of variety regarding the Breakfast Buffet in our Restaurant. We strive to provide our Guests with a well-balanced breakfast, and we have clearly fallen short of our mission. We are currently in the process of updating our menu, and we welcome any suggestions to aid us in our Menu selection.

We hold frequent Managers’ Meetings to discuss and resolve Guest issues, and I will be sure to bring up all of your issues at our next meeting. Please be assured that we will take the proper steps to insure all issues will be resolved.

In closing, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding Richard, Dion, Adrian, Stephanie, and Linda. They are all tremendous assets to our Staff, and I will be sure to pass along your sentiments to them.

Sincerely,

Dennis R. Dietz
General Manager
Days Inn Inner Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The room was very clean and good size. It was located 5 minutes walking distance to the harbor. Excellent price for the service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

For a budget hotel, the cleanliness and service are outstanding. fast, efficient check in even at a busy hour. Staff very willing to assist customers. Close to everything, 5 min walk to Oriole Park, 10 min to waterfront. I typically stay at Hyatt, Marriott properties, which are near by, but at least twice the price. Went for a ballgame with my son, perfect spot. small but usuable outdoor pool for kids to cool off, nice bar for drinks or snacks. Highly recommend for families. Not fancy, but who needs fancy and fancy prices when traveling with kids. You need a clean, quite room in a central location with a pool for kids and drinks for parents. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveYucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 67 in Baltimore
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 100 Hopkins Pl, Baltimore, MD 21201-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $89 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing