We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location - good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location - good value hotel”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Clean & modern room with great service. We could walk a couple of blocks to the harbour & the place is just great with a mixture of good restaurants and shops. The attractions on the harbour would keep anyone well entertained for a holiday but if you just want to walk & enjoy the atmosphere & relax then it fits the bill even better.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    925
    382
    96
    66
See reviews for
572
411
127
944
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

One of the best Days Inn in which I've stayed. The room was clean and modern, the beds comfy, the Wifi free, the location an easy walk to places of interest, and the price definitely right. There's a bar and restaurant in the hotel, but many more nearby, too. We were only in Baltimore for one night. But if I return I'll choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a business class room. They're a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We recently took a trip with friends to Baltimore. We made our reservations through Hotels.com and got a great rate. The hotel is a short walk from the MTA station which charges $1.60 to ride. Much cheaper than a taxi from the airport. There are many restaurants, pubs, shopping, night clubs within walking distance. Also, the aquarium. There is a very nice lobby, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds and big puffy pillows, and free wifi. The hotel has a nice restaurant (although we did not eat there) and a snack bar/coffee area. After an afternoon of walking and shopping, my friend and I were looking for an afternoon cup of coffee. The snack bar had closed and the restaurant did not open until 5:00. Gerald at the front desk is AWESOME! He offered to go to the kitchen and make us personal cups. It was so thoughtful and he really went out of his way to make us feel at home. He had a great restaurant recommendation as well and told us about the free shuttle van. If you stay here, make sure you visit a place called Howl at the Moon. It is a dueling piano bar. The players there need to know a minimum of 2,000 songs. The guests write down their suggestions on slips and put them up on the piano. They played everything from Frank Sinatra, to Billy Joel, to Snoop Dog and Beyonce! GREAT TIME!!! I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms had double beds. Would have preferred a queen or king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mccannclann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I booked here based on the price and proximity to the convention center, It was about a half or a third of the convention recommended hotels. Because of that, I expected Spartan accommodations, but instead got a charming hotel, nice lobby, spacious rooms and free (albeit pokey) wifi. There is a restaurant in house and the staff at hotel and restaurant are ULTRA courteous. Right across the street from the convention center, a block from the light rail from the airport and a few blocks from the inner harbor restaurants and attractions. Wonderful. Gives me a whole new perspective on Days Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBurden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
281 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Booked for two nights as I was attending a conference at the Sheraton which is a block away. The rate at Days Inn was a third of the Sheraton.

The check in process was quick and friendly and we were provided with information about the immediate area.

The rooms are functional and may not be as nice as more expensive hotels but they are clean and spacious. There was a nice big HD television, a fridge and microwave but the best thing of all is that they have free wifi for guests.

As this was a work related trip could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasonleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Came to a Baltimore Ravens game and chose Days Inn due to closeness and cost (compared to other downtown sites). This is in a great location for either a Ravens or Orioles game or to site-see downtown harbor--all of which are within easy walking distance (a few blocks to half-a-mile). There are also lots of great restaurants nearby.

The room had a microwave & refrigerator. It also had free--one water bottle, one package of microwave popcorn, one granola bar. The bed was comfortable, room clean & bug-free, although some parts were old/worn. They do not offer a free breakfast, but do have a little restaurant where you can pay $13 (!) for a small buffet breakfast (which was almost the same as offered free at Choice Hotels). They do have a coffee pot in the room with 2 coffee packets--the lobby also has a 'java' niche where you can buy more coffee & sweet rolls, muffins, etc.

All staff were VERY friendly and willing to answer questions. They have adjourning parking garage privileges for $22 per 24 hours. Take the ticket and have it scanned by the hotel front desk...that way you can go in and out of the lot (using the ticket) without paying over and over. The $22 is put on your hotel account.

If you have a vehicle, I recommend visiting McHenry Fort (3-5 miles away) where Francis Scott Key wrote the National Anthem (nearby) while the Fort was being bombed. There is also a bar that had very good sandwiches (Hull Street Blues)...I loved my chicken Rueben!...with friendly local characters who added to our visit enjoyment!

The only negative is one that many large city downtowns have---a few blocks in several directions and you are in a run-down section of town with all that implies. However, the Inner Harbor area/convention center/stadium areas felt very safe and comfortable to me. I would not hesitate to stay here again. (Even though the "Occupy Baltimore" group was just one block away and played bongo drums several hours EVERY night...which was heard in our room)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teechur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was my 5th year staying at this Days Inn,I was in Baltimore to run the marathon. The location of this hotel is great,I could leave my car parked and walk to everything I needed. The hotel staff is excellent,very friendly and helpful. I ate at the restaurant located in the Hotel,the Breakfast Buffet,was AWESOME,Lunch and Dinner were of the same high quality.I was remembered by the same Waiter the last few years,and he always gives me a warm welcome back,which does make you feel special. The room was very clean and comfortable,and also quiet. I HIGHLY recommend this Days Inn.

Room Tip: none really,all the rooms and floors are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navywrslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#16 of 66 in Baltimore
1,059 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 100 Hopkins Pl, Baltimore, MD 21201-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing