We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location right in downtown Inner Habor of Baltimore with everything within walking distance.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect location right in downtown Inner Habor of Baltimore with everything within walking distance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We, a family of 4, stayed 5 days and 4 nights. We had breakfast in the hotel, not included with the room but very reasonably priced, every day. We also had problems with our safe and shower head, but once we called the front desk, everything was fixed quickly and the staff were amazing. Parking is attached to the hotel, but not included in the room, with in and out privileges. We parked the car when we arrived and did not move it until we left. We visited the science center and the aquarium as well as having a weekend function at the Baltimore convention center. Everything was within walking distance and I think the Days Inn was the closest hotel to the convention center. The room was your standard room with two double beds, microwave, fridge, safe and iron and hairdyer. The pool is outside, between the hotel and parking garage and was a little cloudy, but our son went in everyday and had a blast.
We found the Days Inn to be the best value for our money and would stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_guru_r_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    876
    356
    90
    62
See reviews for
520
380
117
914
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

I cannot begin to describe how wonderful the staff of the Days Inn Inner Harbor was to me and my family. We were vacationing in Ocean City, MD, when our father was seriously injured in a beach accident. He was life-flighted to the University of Maryland Medical Center, and spent 5 days in the shock trauma ICU. Looking for a place to stay in Baltimore, I contacted this Days Inn. The staff was very understanding of our situation, and quickly offered us a room for the University of Maryland discounted rate.
Looking back on our 5 day stay at the Days Inn Inner Harbor, we could not think of one thing to complain about. The hotel, itself, was very clean and neat, and the staff was extraordinary. From the workers at the front desk, to the security team, to the custodians, we never experienced any negativity in the attitudes of the staff. Each smiled, asked us if we were enjoying our stay, and ended the conversation by telling us to “have a wonderful day.” They also had a genuine concern for the health of our father.
When visiting Baltimore in the future, there is no doubt as to where I will stay. The Days Inn Inner Harbor was a wonderful experience during a frightening time. My family is truly appreciative of all that this wonderful staff did for us. Tank you, one million times over!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Thanks to Katherine Bent and crew, our family and friends had a great stay at the days Inn for my daughter's wedding. Not only did they accommodate us with early check ins, but arrangements were made for the bar to stay open, with drink specialist, after our return from the reception at midnight. Rooms were clean, and were in close proximity to one another making it even more fun!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepurchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed in a Days Inn this past weekend and the rooms were very affordable and the customer service was very impressive. I dealt with Gerald at the front desk when checking in and found him to be extremely helpful, professional, and took pride in his work. Everything went well and all of his suggestions in regards to parking were perfect. I checked out the next day and Tavon was very courteous as well and was also very helpful. I wasn't looking for an extravagant place to stay at since I would only be in the room a couple hours but this was the perfect place to go to for what I was looking for. I will say the High Speed Internet was not very High Speed, however I will most definitely come back and stay there the next time I am in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Plan ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryangbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. My family booked the hotel for us because it was a good price. But the price was simply not worth it. First getting into the hotel was a nightmare! We drove around in loops for about 25 minutes trying to get into the place. The signs that said "entrance here" with an arrow were after the actual entrance getting us disoriented only to have to loop around again. Once we got in we only learned that we had to go back out to the street to access the parking garage - which was $22 per night! And that was where the next problem set in. They told us it was good for 24 hours - don't believe them. It was only good until 12pm noon - because if you wanted to walk around after checking out like what we did - we got charged another day which was a complete rip off. There were four of us down to check in and we all got the same story - 24 hour parking fee - which is supposed to be a great deal and perk for staying at the hotel, according to them. So for my dad who was there for less than 24 hours he had to pay $44 to park.

The location was okay. They say inner harbor but it is about a 7-8 block to the actual inner harbor. And it wasn't the safest location. As a female I refused to go anywhere without someone else in my party with me. And that was even if we were walking down to the corner bar a block away.

The cleanliness was definitely subpar. The room size was decent. The tub was not draining properly and with four of us in a room we had to wait a half hour in between showers just to allow the tub to drain. A big inconvenience.

The windows were definitely not sound proof. The first night I was kept up listening to sirens for about 2-3 hours and then the second night my brother-in-law was up half the night listening to the rain (that's bad when you can hear the rain and your up on the 6th floor)

The elevators were a disaster! We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights for a total of 36 hours and one of the two elevators was broken for at least 15 hours. The morning we were checking out there was a line for the elevator to go down of about 15 people on our floor alone! (the elevators were small and could only fit maybe 8-10 people and that was if they were sandwiched in which no one really wants. Plus there were 8-9 floors - so what if there were that many waiting on each floor?!?!) We decided not to wait because it took an average of 5-10 minutes to wait for the elevator normally when both were working and we didn't have a half hour to stand around and waste. So we had to take the stairs six flights down with our luggage. That was a joy...

All in all I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The money it looks like you are saving you are not with the added taxes and then the expensive parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamswim85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

From the slow wireless to the one cup coffeemaker and limited channel selection, it had a stingy feel to it. The pool is tiny and can get crowded, and is in a main corridor between the hotel and the parking. Parking is expensive and gets full during events. They almost completely closed the restaurant (very limited menu) during an event.
Finally, although we booked as large group for a wedding special, other members of our group found they could get the rooms cheaper online.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflyHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our family, two adults, two children, travelled from Ohio to the hotel. From checkin to checkout the hotel staff was most accomodating and efficient. Property appears to be somewhat older, but we found the guest rooms, public areas, restaurant, and swimming pool to be clean and nicely decorated. The location is right next to the convention center, just a few minutes walk from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor, and the Inner Harbor shopping mall. Restaurant has a Sunday buffet that offers a very attractive price for children, making it very affordable.

Room Tip: If you stay on the 9th floor beware...there are no vending machines or ice. Have to go to 8th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioOriolesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 100 Hopkins Pl, Baltimore, MD 21201-2602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#21 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2008 Hotel of the year from Days Inn Worldwide. Just added new coffee shop serving Seattle's Best Coffee! The Days Inn will Exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Days Inn Inner Harbor Baltimore
Days Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing