We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for breakfast”
Review of Bistro 300

Bistro 300
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro 300 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #194 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Inner Harbor
Cross street: Conway St
poodlegirl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice for breakfast”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I ordered of the menu- had the white egg frittata and it was very nice low calorie choice. They also had fresh smoothies

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank p00dlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    30
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Had the breakfast buffet and was not impressed. The food was ok and it was expensive. One time is enough for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Boston, MA
Level Contributor
240 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmoshpere; good food but not so healthy”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had 2 dinners there - once a hamburger (excellent, but I would have preferred a small side salad the the fries & huge roll), once the mushroom ravioli (ok, I knew it was high in carbs when I ordered it but I didn't want another hamburger * I don't like the Maryland crab which seems to be put on top of everything.)

The waiters were very pleasant, and kept my water glass nicely full. One evening I kept asking for my check and several different waiters said they'd get my waiter -but it took a long time to happen (or I wouldn't have needed to ask several different waiters.) Other than that ther service was quick and the food came quickly after I ordered it.

There is internet access in the bistro & the tables are far enough apart to give you some privacy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ready2Go2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
573 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Mediocre Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Little to choose from for $20 at the buffet. The a la carte menu is very expensive. For a Hyatt Regency, very disappointing. Hope this helps.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Really disappointed”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had booked this restaurant for our first evening in Baltimore, since it is in the hotel where we were staying and it got good reviews. What a mistake.

Angus burger was overcooked and lacked flavor. It must have been a frozen patty because it had that awful texture.

We had two "aged NY strip" steaks, which cost $32. Both were order med. rare, but one came out rare. Both were mediocre cuts with mediocre taste--the kind you would expect at a pub for $18. This was robbery, especially since Morton's Steakhouse is just a block away.

One in our party got the chicken with crab and some kind of sauce. That was evidently good, which is why I didn't give this a rating of only 2.

Service was extremely slow.

Service in bar area of Bistro 300 was even slower. There was a convention, and this place hadn't the room or the staff to accommodate all the people there. Staff was nice, just extremely slow.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank javl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 300 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 300? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing