We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Thai Elephant Wok

Thai Elephant Wok
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #294 of 2,272 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $5 - $17
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

The lady there is as sweet as she can be! The food was good and reasonably priced. Not many dine in, but they keep a steady flow for take out. We dined in both times we have been there and had good experiences. The iced green tea tastes like cotton candy-it was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Rrduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2016

Nothing to write home about; I have had better. service was average. Food was good. environment nice.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 800sherrylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Great dishes, short walk from nearby hotels, friendly staff. small portions. fairly priced. Food was delicious.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Threesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

I was In town for training and ate here a few times. Great lunch menu. The food was great. Never had to wait more than 10 minutes. Usually ordered ahead and it was ready when I got there.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank SiulcRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Having seen the restaurant, but figuring that a convention crowd was in town, we thought we'd see if a table was available. To our surprise and delight, a table emptied as we arrived. After finding our meal to be flavorful and bountiful, in retrospect, we would have waited until spaced opened. Thai Elephant Wok seats maybe 24 at a maximum, in a small space. The decor isn't the upscale Thai found elsewhere in the city, but more "rustic." This should not deter you from sitting down and ordering. We found our appetizers--fresh spring rolls and tempura-like shrimp--along with our entrees, all were well prepared, very near what we all have eaten in Thailand, and very satisfying. Recommended.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank LopingianTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Elephant Wok also viewed

 

Been to Thai Elephant Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing