We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Baltimore
Reserve with OpenTable
Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Baltimore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 2,047 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Calvert st
Description: Dedicated to the Irish tradition of hospitality and good times, Tir na nOg is a friendly neighborhood pub located in the heart of the Inner Harbor. Tir na nOg is where friends and family get together and celebrate all that life has to offer.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just ok”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food was subpar, french fries were cold and the air conditioning vent above me was dripping water into my food

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikkilaura2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    230
    146
    54
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible food and very pricey”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went there during the 4th of July weekend. Food was horrible, I had calamari fries, and they had no taste. It's also very expensive place given the quality of food. Definitely 'a-place-to-avoid' while in the Baltimore Harbor! The only good thing is a view - this pub has a nice deck with the great view of the harbor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simmplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub, Great View , Kid Friendly - Pricy!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went to the Tir Na Nog a few weeks ago while in Baltimore visiting friends. There were 4 adults and 4 kids. We sat on the huge 2nd floor patio over looking the harbor. The service was friendly and fine. The food was typical pub grub. The staff did not bat-an-eye at our 4 kids from ages 15 to 10. We had fun there but the food prices are steep. With only one of us having "pint" of draft the total was $220.00. That's expensive for us. I'd recommend the Tir Na Nog but I'd not go back because of the pricy food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and service.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

After walking the pier, my husband liked the menu at Tir Na Nog. We were seated outside with a great view of the harbor. A steel drum band was playing in the pavilion so also had entertainment as well! Our waitress was extremely attentive and very pleasant. Red pepper crab dip was very good, my panned seared salmon had far too much mushroom sauce for my liking, fish and chips were tasty, club sandwhich was bland and my son thoroughly enjoyed his Irish Plowman's plate. Overall nice experience, bit pricy for average food but you are in the heart of the tourist district!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmkcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great atmosphere and convenient location. Salad was boring, crab cakes were "OK". Service was slow, and the prices were high.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohcaity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Baltimore also viewed

 

Been to Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing