We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and authentic Lebanese food.”
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
Lebanese Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #55 of 2,048 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Cross street: Aliceanna
Transit: Ride the Charm City Circulator, Harbor East stop is less than 1 block and it's complimentary!
Description: The Lebanese Taverna Baltimore restaurant is located in Harbor East, an exciting urban development in walking distance from the Inner Harbor, Baltimore Aquarium, and Fells Point. The beautiful interior features tall windows that look out on the water and ceilings that billow down like the sails of a ship.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good and authentic Lebanese food.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stumbled upon this place while in Baltimore. The food is very authentic, it tastes good and the prices are reasonable. The service was outstanding and they even serve traditional drinks like Arak and have a selection of Lebanese wines and beers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Attar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    108
    41
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, quick service!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Discovered this restaurant while we strolling the streets of Fells Point and Baltimore's Inner Harbor. We were seated promptly and had great service attention throughout the meal! Hummus was fresh and served with warm "bottomless" pita bread. Atmosphere was casual but still nice. The chef's sampler of appetizers was more like a meal for one!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConleyWYO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun with friends!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great location in Harbor East! The food and atmosphere was great! The warm bread they serve is amazing! Be sure to get the babaganoush to go with it. Make sure they wait and serve the bread with the food, otherwise it gets kind of hard. My only complaint about the restaurant was that the air was on full blast and it took forever to get our drinks. Besides that, it was great!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Upscale Middle Eastern”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I highly recommend the Lebanese Taverna, but I warn you to go with a hearty appetite. We have always enjoyed the food at this upscale Middle Eastern restaurant where we try to have at least one meal during our annual trips to Baltimore. The food has always been top quality, and everything we have ever tasted here has been very good – appetizers, salads, lamb, fish are some of the items we have sampled. This time, we had to eat a light lunch, and I had the Meze platter, which is a selection of 9 appetizers. This plus all of the wonderful bread you eat to go with this assortment of tasty dips, salads and the Za’atar-flavored olive oil makes for a filling lunch. When we visited this time in April 2013, we had a very warm and friendly server who even brought us a complimentary baklava dessert after our small lunch. If you like Middle Eastern food, you will love this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Souris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Went there to just get a little bit to eat since I wasn't that hungry. Had the shawarma appetizer and it was great. It was perfect and still too much to eat but I managed. Hummus platter was fresh and varied. Great atmosphere also right on the water and conveniently located.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anotherhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing