We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price”

Joe Squared Pizza & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe Squared Pizza & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 2,026 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I like this place for the risotto and the chili. Pizza looks good, but it's not great. The ambiance is really good, live music, never empty. Would not go there for a romantic quiet dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank opensourcerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    62
    24
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Squared is a round value”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Service is fun and young.They remember your likes. They talk to you like adults whether you are 21 or 71. The daily selections are incredible. Aside from delectibile pizza, the risotto selections are awesome..anyone for pork bellies?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Washington DC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not your average Joe”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Saw the review on Diners and Dives and decided we needed to check it out since it was nearby. Not what we expected inside - it is a Bar. Guess it would go in the "dive" category. Didn't see any roaches, however, it is dark . BUT>>>> the food was worth it. The pizza selections were quaint and yummy. We had the flag pizza with caramelized onions and mushrooms added. It gave us a sampling of the various sauces. Having just gotten back from Puerto Rico where we visited Barcardi, it was fun to read about the various rum selections they had. Will have to go back for a tasting!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B0J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roach infested”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

All of the previous reviews were right on....unless you sit in the back, at the counter where you can eat your dinner and not only watch the chefs do their thing but you can watch the roaches as they crawl across the counter where you eat. We had out of town guests and were utterly disgusted when we saw this. We brought this to the attention of the manager and he did not deny that there was an ongoing "problem." Absolutely sickening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kerriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“14" Pies are a lot of Pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Who knew you could add so many different toppings to a pizza to create completely different tastes? Four of visited Joe Squared and each ordered a different 14" pie. Way too much food for four people especially if everyone orders the French onion soup for an appetizer. The soup was good but you could give it a miss to save room for the pizza. Having beers with your pizza doesn't leave a lot of extra room either!
Back to the pizza, we tried the clam and bacon(my favorite), vegetable, cumin lamb, and a chicken pie. What a variety. I prefer a thin crust pie and each of these pizzas are presented on a thin dough. The sauces, toppings, and cheeses combined for a completely different pizza offering. Each pie was outstanding. Would definitely recommend going out of your way to try Joe Squared. Parking is a bit scarce but you just need to be persistent.
The servers and wait staff were very friendly and knew their pizzas!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank garbakup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Squared Pizza & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Joe Squared Pizza & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing