We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Joyful, airy, gimme pizza please!”
Review of Iggies

Iggies
Ranked #330 of 2,016 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mount Vernon
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Joyful, airy, gimme pizza please!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

It seems a celebration all year round with its string of lights on the tree in front of the resto. Quite joyful to me in any event. On a relatively busy street so parking a bit tough if you don't know the area, but stroll in Mt. Vernon's historic district and when you're done, nothing like sitting down for yummy pizza! Extra mozarella for me please.

Helpful?
Thank BmoreHon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
198 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, BYOB”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Sometimes its fun to BYOB and have a relaxing dinner over pizza. The environment is busy but charming and the pizza is amazing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank eatingcharmcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate Ny
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unique pizzas”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you like extra thin crisp crust and interesting combinations of toppings this place is for you. The toppings are the star. We ordered the large Pizza of the Month- topped with marsapone cheese, fresh peach slices, onion and prosciutto- a nice marriage of flavors. Between the pie and splitting we left with satisfied taste buds and content stomachs. Iggies offers a waterbowl outside the door for our four-legged canine friends and allows their two legged companions to accompany them inside. This is a self-service restaurant, so be prepared to pick up your order at the counter and clear your table when done. BYOB- corkscrews are provided

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaboynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Theatre night dinner”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A group of us meet here for dinner whenever we are going to Center Stage for a show. The pizzas are thin and on the pricey side, but well worth every penny! Unique and delicious you'll find yourself savoring every bite.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxed Pizza and BYOB”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Easy. Grab a bottle of wine (elsewhere), order a pizza (better to bring cash) sit down, and relax. Theres not much to this, and thats the point.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing