We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!!”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 2,450 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $48
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Pl.
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

I enjoyed everything about my experience at this restaurant!! It was excellent! The meat was well cooked and seasoned to perfection. The service was excellent, meaning that the waiters were handsome and well dressed and they were very nice!!

Date of visit: November 2014
1  Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 490 of 931 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2014

My children took me there for my birthday! Lunch price is $15 cheaper so go there if you love meat and you are really hungry. Six different types of grilled meat and all you can eat salad bar. The gauchos brought meat every few minutes and their service is great!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Buia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Amazing food and selection and a great price for what you do receive. The "Salad bar" is a meal in itself. The filet is die for. The only negative here is you eat so much you are bloated. The isn't anything negative about this place. If you have never been, do yourself a favor and go, it is worth every penny

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2014

I went there with friends, not knowing what to expect. Very nice setting, high quality salad bar, unlimited meat of various types. Good, fast, attentive service. Go there if you are really hungry for a lot of red meat.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Words cannot describe how amazing this place is, but let me give it a shot. If you've never eaten at Fogo, stop reading this review and go there right now. Bottomless soup, salad and steak. The staff is prompt and professional and will get you whatever you need. When the staff learned that my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, they gave us free dessert; which was delicious and incredibly generous. It's pricey, but worth every penny. If I'm ever near a Fogo in the future, I will eat there every time.

1  Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing