We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fogo de Chao”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 2,048 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $48
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Pl.
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fogo de Chao”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very good Brazilian meat fare. If your hungry this is the place to go, if you go away hungry it's your fault. Salad bar is very good, service was phenomenal. Best prices are for lunch, prices go up for dinner. Casual attire is o.k.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gbudny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    220
    68
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We took my husband to Fogo de Chao to celebrate his bday on 11/20.
The food was wonderful. So many selections of beef, chicken, sausage and pork...all cooked perfectly.
The service was perfect. The servers were friendly and attentive and added to a wonderful evening.
The creme brulee was a great suprised...presented with a candle for my hsubands birthday...so yummy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RitaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Corners, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Meat Galore”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

So, the unlimited meat & upscale salad bar cost $50/person . That is very good deal, especially if you only consume lamb and beef. There's no "free refill", but nobody's expected to order coke or ice tea at a place like this. Lamb was delicious, so was the beef. Sausages were ok and pork in Parmesan crumbs were just too dry.
Servers were extremely professional and constantly offered new plates, as well as called a gaucho with particular food to your table. The latter part was particularly appreciated and saved everybody a lot of time. They have an extensive wine list, for every occasion and wallet size. I'll be sure to visit them again ... when I can look at meat again. :)))

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totowa, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Typical 5* food and service”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

What more can I say about Fogo de Chao that others haven't stated? This place is amazing! Food is super DELISH, the service is out of this world and the value is incredible. I can't wait until they open the NYC location!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nasa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sister's 50th Birthday”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We did have very nice experience. Staff was very attentive sometimes to attentive. I my self thought it was a little over priced. 29.95 for salad bar? 49.995 if you added steak. Don't get me wrong it was good food and great atmosphere. But doubt I will go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing