We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steak and Great Service!”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 2,007 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $48
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Pl.
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak and Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you haven't tried this place it is a must. All the steak you can want and a great salad buffet to boot. Highly Recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    206
    66
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
1,018 reviews
772 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Not enough meat selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fogo de Chao seems like the typical Brazilian bbq restaurant. You can't really mess up on your meats, so they are pretty decent here.

That being said, Fogo offered the smallest selection of meats out of all the Brazilian bbq places I've been to. But, as with all Brazilian bbq places, Fogo also provides a decent salad bar and ample variety of side dishes (my favorite is of course the cheesy bread).

If you live in Baltimore, I'm not aware of another Brazilian bbq place within the area, so give Fogo a shot. Better yet, wait until the summer or winter restaurant weeks and try Fogo at a discounted price. The good thing is, unlike other Brazilian bbq's policies during restaurant weeks, Fogo includes all their meats (since, as I mentioned, it's limited).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tunaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, MD
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poorly managed - a bunch of liars!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Called a couple weeks ago to make reservations for a small party. When we called, we also asked about their participation in the city's Restaurant Week. They said they were participating and the price would be $10 less per person and the menu was the same. Called back the next day to make the reservation. Talked to a different person but was given the same info so we postponed our party for 2 weeks in order to take advantage of the special. 2 of our guests were 12 minutes late arriving. They gave our table away to another group and we had to wait. All we heard from the hostess was, "The manager knows. We're working on it." Finally got seated (No one in the bar area came to our table to take a drink order while we sat there). Then the waiter tells us that the menu for restaurant week is not the same, there are less items on it and the whole table has to agree which menu they want. Never did get so speak to a manager about these 2 issues.

The food was standard Fogo fare. Some good, some bad and wasted on the plate. Never did see the ribs come out and was only offered the filet mignon wrapped in bacon after we'd been sitting there an hour.

Employees were buzzing around very fast, even the valet parking crew. Extremely noisy at dinner time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hairywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine dining this is not...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

But an all out meat-a-thon it is. The staff doesn't pay much attention to you until later in the meal when they will work to get you the cuts of meat you like. All in all, go to Fogo de Chao with the right expectations about it being a 'meat market' for food and don't waste space on the salad bar (which is also nice).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fochtnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Five star service everytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Needless to say Fogo De Chao in Baltimore has a special place in my heart. It was my very first special date night with my fiance. Then became our once a month special date night treat. It was the place I got taken out to dinner and then got proposed to and its where we took our 19 year old for her special day. So after these past few years of wonderful service it only seems fitting that we host our wedding reception here.

Our experience today picking and booking our room was so easy. The GM Jair was outstanding. He was patient and went over several details and I have no worries about our wedding for next year.

Now onto the food. Once again the service was phenomenal and the food was exquisite. You will never have a bad meal here. Yes this place is busy with hustle and bustle and may be loud at times....but just flip your card to red take a breath drink some wine and slow down. This place is worth savoring and not rushing through.

I can't wait until our wedding reception and yes I will be posting that review for anyone looking for a unique wedding reception experience.

Kudos to the management at Baltimore they treat you like royalty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjmiller301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing