We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the meat you can handle”

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 2,048 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $48
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Pl.
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All the meat you can handle”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

There were 5 of us in the group and not one of us had anything to complain about. The salad bar was one the best I have tried. There is nothing else that could have been added to it.
It was a great opportunity to try different cuts of meat and then have more of your favorite. We would certain go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missdenisepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    220
    68
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roses, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“paradise for meat eaters”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

the salad bar is quite adequate but if you have a craving for meat, any kind of grilled meat, Fogo de Chao is sure to please. it has been in business a long time for a reason

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank medscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“So much meat!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I think that all "Argentinian" steakhouses could learn from Fogo. This place is both tasty and fun. Their meats are better than average and the selection is amazing. Remember green means more meat while red allows you to take a breather.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mttaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“$50 Salt Cube”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I went here for her Birthday. We were very excited knowing we will be eating unlimited meat which includes Lamb. It was almost $50 per person...which was expected. Drinks were about $8-9 for beer and $12 for wine....which was expected. Salad bar was very fresh and tasty. Meat was terrible! I purposely tried all cuts and was planning on reordering my favorites. The problem was that every single cut of meat was over salted. It wasn't just a little salty but literally was so salted that you could NOT taste the meet itself. My girlfriend and I agreed that the steaks at The Outback are so much better. We were very disappointed. We weren't even full when we left. Won't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squiggyacfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't go to this restaurant on impulse unless you plan to spend a good chunk of change.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Met some family at the inner harbor to get seafood when someone spotted fogo de chao. They suggested we eat there instead because they heard great things about it. From first glance it appeared to be very upscale. We were dressed for casual dining, not a fancy upscale restaurant so we felt a bit out of place. This was our first time at this restaurant and we were unable to locate the price for dinner on the menu. Be aware that it is pricey!! We were shocked to see the bill (since we were originally prepared to pay for a simple seafood dinner). But By all means, the food was great and service was impeccable. Just be prepared to spend a little extra cash. We will be back, maybe next time it will be for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing