We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good to be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Negombo,Sri lanka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good to be back.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was stayed in this hotel in 2011 as well . same as before all facilities. I had a very good N delicious food in the restaurant. Also their shuttle service to the city was really help full. Hope to go back their.

Room Tip: I stayed in the 9th floor. Hope all rooms are hazel free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilak j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for pointing out our complimentary shuttle to the Inner Harbor
It's good to have you back...you're repeat business means a lot to us. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    344
    172
    99
    95
See reviews for
393
260
49
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel provides great shuttle service to the Inn Harbor. Great parking and free. Lovely rooms. Large refrigerators and nice microwaves as well. WiFi ready. The staff was easy to work with. Always available to answer questions. We did have problems with the elevators being out. This made it a little difficult for the elderly and people who could not walk with luggage . But I am sure that it was being repaired. Morning breakfast staff was very nice. Good selection of food and clean areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We can't apologize enough for the inconvenience our guests incurred when the elevators were out of order. Fortunately, the elevator repairman rushed right out and he had them up and running within an hour. Thank you for your patience and your very kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a good value if you are visiting one if the top area hospitals. The room was clean and comfortable, the shuttle service to the hospitals is convenient and cost saving. There is no real view of the harbor, and the free breakfast leaves a health conscience person much to be desired...but overall the value is good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We appreciate your review and your "high recommendation" of the Best Western Plus. We like to think our buffet breakfast does offer some "healthy" options with items like yogurt, plain scrambled eggs, Raisin Bran cereal, oatmeal, wheat bread, fruit cocktail, two whole fruit options, whole milk, skim milk, cranberry juice and orange juice. There are several non-healthy choices like pancakes, sausage, a Belgian waffle station, assorted breads and muffins as we offer a variety of foods for a variety of tastes. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

clean enough, beds comfortable staff friendly & helpful, but...curtains broken hanging lopsided, tv remote very slow in responding, fan in bathroom didnt wrk, bathrm fixures needed repairs. lobby -public bathrm in the women room, some stalls didnt have locks, out of seat covers, some of the automatic water faucets came out w such force when it hit ur hands it sprayed back all over ur clothes-ugh! the restaurant - nice friendly staff & prompt service but again.. the food was awful! the table beside us for lunch didnt eat much of their food either and we were comparing notes lol I would recommend eating somewhere else. its location is terrible, seems everywhere we went, including the inner harbor (on I95 a mile mayb from the hotel) cost us $4 to get on & $4 off! and same as othrs the truck stop etc. ohh, and the side entrance key door was broken so anybody could come & go -didnt like that next to a truck stop! there's more but you get the drift. we wont stay here again & check ur bill for added safe charge even if u don't use!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamerhere2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We are aware of the issues with the public bathroom on the first floor and it is scheduled for an upgrade within the next month. The "truck stop" is actually a Rodeway Inn located across the street and we've never had any problems from the hotel or their guests.
To avoid the cost of the tolls to and from the Inner Harbor, we encourage all of our guests to sign up for our complimentary shuttle.
All of the maintenance issues you mentioned are being addressed by our Maintenance Department. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were in Baltimore for a 2 day cancer clinic at Johns Hopkins. The Best Western turned out to be very convenient with shuttle service and good accommodations. We will stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and point out the convenience of our location. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I made the review for this hotel online, and I was a little disappointed by the location. It's convenient, but that's because it's next to two or three overpasses. It's also next to a truck stop and a McDonald's, and all of the fences had barbed wire across the top. If I was traveling on business I wouldn't have minded too much, but it was not exactly great for a romantic trip.

Perhaps the biggest disappointment is that I specifically chose this location because of the pool and spa, and they were broken while we were there. The lady at the front desk was brusque about it and didn't seem to particularly care that I was upset.

The rooms are lovely and the beds were nice but the sheets were scratchy and the pillows were rock hard. The water pressure was acceptable, and the cleaning staff was super friendly as well as thorough; everything was always very clean, and they encourage you to leave a note detailing how much you want done on any given day. Breakfast was pretty standard, although the coffee and hot tea were almost undrinkable.

I expected more for the price.

Room Tip: I'm not sure any rooms are any better than any others. Perhaps further away from the overpasses?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmythe365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
As the safety of our guests is our number one priority, we had no choice but to close the pool. I apologize on behalf of the Front Desk agent that responded to you in a casual manner and this issue will be addressed with the Department Manager. We hope you will come back and give us the opportunity to show you our high level of customer service. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I honestly don't know where to start other than the beginning. We stayed in Baltimore after the Johns Hopkins v. Maryland lacrosse game. We wanted something close to the Inner Harbor. We were surprised to find that we were miles away from downtown Baltimore. Instead of views to the sea, we got views of the interstate and the only things that were close by were the truck stop across the street and a Mcdonalds in the same plaza as the hotel. There were four elevators, but only one worked. ONE elevator. The pool was also broken for reasons unknown. Our room was modest at best. The A/C did work and the beds were nice, but the lamp on our wall was falling off and the bathtub was covered in serious hardwater stains and the drains were rusted. The paint in the bathroom was also peeling off. The rooms aren't sound proof either, so we weren't happy to find that a large group of cheerleaders had the rooms across from us. The running down the hallway did keep us up that night. As for amenities, they had flat screen tv's, but they had no HD channels so the picture quality was terrible. The Wi-Fi was SO SLOW. I had to end up closing my computer down and I couldn't work on my project for school. The restaurant did have a free breakfast so that was one good quality. Overall, it seems like a nice hotel, but our experience there was less than what we hoped for.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank huskiesirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
I am sorry for the problems you incurred while visiting the Best Western Plus. Unfortunately, we were forced to close the pool when the main drain cover was broken. We understand how important that amenity is to a lot of guests and made that decision very reluctantly. That problem was compounded with elevator issues, which have now been resolved. I would like the opportunity to offer you a discount for a future stay if you will contact me when you're returning to Baltimore. Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing