We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Johns Hopkins Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff was very accommodating, the hotel was very clean, and the food was decent. We stayed for four days and used the convenient shuttle service to and from Johns Hopkins, except for one day when our appointment was at 6:00 am. Adela, at the front desk, was very pleasant while we check in, Angelina and Rochelle were friendly and attended to small details in the restaurant, and Kevin, the shuttle bus driver, was attentive to all his passengers especially those that needed assistance getting in and out of the van. We enjoyed the hot tub in the evening, and if you get a room with a view of downtown, it's like getting extra icing on the cake. In addition, you don't have to pay for parking your car which can be very experience in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLR1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for pointing out the employees that offered you special attention. We are proud of our relationship with Johns Hopkins Hospitals and work closely with them to meet the needs of the thousands of patients and their families that stay with us each year. We hope you will visit us again as a tourist and not necessarily a Hopkins patient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I booked the stay and park with the shuttle to the cruise terminal and it was very easy and a great value. Make sure you go to the package site to book. The staff was very helpful. Dinner was very good in the restaurant, the breakfast buffet had a lot to choose from, and the shuttle was on time and very easy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus when cruising out of Baltimore. We like to think our Park N' Cruise package is a "great value", so it's nice to hear you agree. Your review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel advertises free parking and shuttle to the Baltimore cruise terminal. CHECK with the hotel to make sure the rooms really do include these amenities. I reserved four rooms online after clicking on the link. When I called the 800 number, the service representative suggested that I check with the hotel to make sure we could park. The rates were $50 more for each room. We would not have had parking as booked. At best, the link was not correct, however, I find the advertising to be misleading and devious. Look for other hotels.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel to verify rates and amenities.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kaykuhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

I'm sorry for the confusion in making your reservation. In order to include transportation to the Cruise terminal, guests must book our "Park N' Cruise" package at $139.00. The package includes your room, transportation to/from the Cruise terminal and free parking of your vehicle for the duration of your cruise. If you simply made a room reservation, it would have included free parking, but not the transportation to the cruise terminal. If our website or reservation system misled you in any way, it was not intentional and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel staff was exceptional. Helpful, friendly and nice, they were kind and did not seem to know how to do anything but smile. The lifeguard @ the pool took his job quite seriously and kept an eagle eye on my children. Am thankful he was there, and feel great that others will be able to utilize his services.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnybags4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

We strive for excellent customer service, so it's always nice to hear a review from a guest complimenting our wonderful staff. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I use this hotel every time I go to Baltimore which it the least twice a year sometimes more. Good value for the hotel it has a shuttle and a hot breakfast. Also I use it for the nearby hospital and they are so good to all the people that stay and visit this major hospital. The staff is great and the van driver Kevin is just the best!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DENISE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

We appreciate your continued patronage of our hotel. It is good to hear that Kevin, our Senior Shuttle driver, provided you with excellent service and we look forward to your next visit when you are in the Baltimore area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel has it all. Fantastic service, clean comfortable rooms, and great food all for a reasonable price. We have never stayed at a Best Western prior to this, but based on our experience, we will most certainly do so in the future. Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for your "fantastic" review. It is always great to hear when a guest has a positive experience and will now consider using other Best Westerns. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great park & cruise pkg. that includes buffet breakfast, complimentary shuttle to Inner Harbor as well as to the port on departure day & return to the hotel when you arrive back in port. All the while your car is parked for free in the hotel lot. Clean rooms, restaurant on site and friendly staff. It's our "go to" when cruising out of Port of Baltimore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for your review pointing out all of the positive points to our :"Park N' Cruise" package. We look forward to your return visit the next time to you are cruising out of Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 Odonnell St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#34 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $89 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing