We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Hotel & Conference Center, Baltimore, MD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My son and I were pleased with this hotel but its location is not close enough to the Inner Harbor to make traveling arrangements easy. The Shuttle Bus was a good tool but the location also made it difficult to make your own arrangements without having to drive yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MonniemaeAston_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

It is nice to hear you were "pleased" with your stay. Although we are not located right at the Inner Harbor, we do offer a free scheduled shuttle to accommodate our guests. We hope you will stay with the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have traveled extensively and the best service we have ever received has been at the Best Western Hotel and Conference Center. My husband has extensive health issues from his career as a professional boxer, bull rider,and horse jockey. Chadi Soliman and his staff treat us like family accomadating all our needs. We have but to ask and they always go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments. We're proud of the level of service provided by Chadi and his team and appreciate you sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Let's just say you get what you pay for here...
The breakfast was typical except the eggs were powdered and flavorless, sausage patties were thin and small but you could stomach as much of these as you wanted. YUM!!! Coffee was good though.
The reason we chose this place was because there was a pool and a shuttle to the Inner Harbor National Aquarium. With the kids great idea right? Getting to the Inner Harbor was seamless. The real problem was that you may have to wait for a return shuttle until 11:30 pm. With a 7 yr. old we were not happy. There were two shuttles at the hotel but the people making decisions thought there would be less people staying so they ran only one of the two. Brilliant move. But you personally could avoid this problem by taking a taxi for $12 dollars plus tip back to the hotel. Not too bad right? But the cab drivers were catching on to the shuttle problem and started charging $15 dollars to get to the hotel.
Now for the pool. It is too small. The person handling the pool area was militant and was turning people away saying come back later because the pool was overcrowded. Three moms showed up with eight small children. Can you imagine getting your children dressed and ready to take a swim and someone telling you to come back later? They were allowed in and the pool was now overcrowded. Like I said before, the pool is too small.
The rooms were so so.
Once again, you get what you pay for.
P.S. the people working at the hotel were more professional than the people who run it.

Room Tip: Try someplace else. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, but just wanted let you know that we do strive to provide excellent customer service. There is a lot to consider when trying to determine the need for a second shuttle, including the number of guests in the hotel, events in the City, and the availability of our shuttle drivers. I'm sorry you were unable to reserve a seat on our shuttle,
Our complimentary breakfast does offer scrambled eggs, but they are the liquid eggs used by thousands of restaurants. I will share your comments with our Chef to see how they can be improved.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The trip to Baltimore for a concert was memorable in part to the quality of customer care provided by Best Western. We had a great conversation with our shuttle man who gave us great ideas about the city! The hotel is convenient to downtown and surrounding areas. Clean and newly renovated rooms were a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could be part of your memorable visit to Baltimore. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Don't leave your car here when you leave for a cruise !! Three cars had our widows smashed in & another was damaged.We came back on 8/30/13 to taped up windows , cars full of glass & items stolen. They don't let you park in front of the hotel & send you in the back by the "green " curbs in a lot that is used by a crowded night club. Have visited Baltimore twice in a year & will never go back. Anyone want a used Ravens shirt? I must say that Kelly went above & beyond in trying to rectify a very bad situation & I thank her for that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sports s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are sorry for the inconvenience you incurred when you returned from your cruise. This was the first time we have experienced this problem and we will make the necessary changes to our parking lot to make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope that you will reconsider and return to Baltimore to enjoy all of our wonderful attractions. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel very much. It was right off the highway and easy to get to on our trip to Baltimore. The free breakfast and free shuttle to the Inner Harbor made this hotel a great choice for a family of 4 who wanted to save some money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Since we cater to a lot of families, it's always nice to hear the words "enjoyed" and "saved money". Thank you for writing your review and thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Worst experience I have ever had. Vehicle was broken into while on cruise. Hotel did offer to clean up the broken glass from the window and offered us to come in and have breakfast while they cleaned up the glass. We just had something to drink since we had breakfast on the cruise ship before we left. They didn't know if the cameras in the parking lot reached the area that our car was parked in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank 441darlened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

First, we would like to apologize for your inconvenience. This was an isolated incident at our hotel and one that we do not take lightly. We've been working with cruisers from all over the East Coast and this is the first time we've had this problem. Our Management and our Security staff have made changes to our parking area that will make it more secure for our guests.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $106 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing