We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would return”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Was very acceptable experience, thought both facility and service provided good value in both service and accommodations . Staff was nice and we would definitely utilize this hotel again. Would like if they had some rooms available for well behaved dogs but understand why some hotels choose not too. There are many in Baltimore that do accept dogs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We appreciate your review pointing out our "good value in service and accommodations". We will look into the possiblity of accepting pets in the future, but it may take months before we can put a program into place. Please check back when traveling into the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    373
    199
    111
    109
See reviews for
440
290
59
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Spent a weekend at this property and was very impressed with the facilities, the staff, and the location was excellent. A short drive from the airport and our rate included daily complimentary breakfast, which was a plus! The food was good and hot, even had a waffle maker! The first morning we slept in and got down to the restaurant a little late but there was still an hour left, and most of the food was gone. So, we got up earlier second day and enjoyed the breakfast thoroughly!!! There is a McDonalds next door and a nightclub in the convention center. Very close to the inner harbor area, you can drive there or use the hotel shuttle. My only complaint is the mattresses are old and worn and really need to be replaced! If the hotel buys new bedding, I would give it an excellent rating and would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaeP617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for pointing out all of the perks we offer at the Best Western Plus. especially our complimentary breakfast buffet with Belgian waffles. Our Management must have been reading your mind because we are scheduling the replacement of all of the mattresses in the hotel, one floor at a time. So, please plan on staying with us the next time you are visiting the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accord, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Whenever I'm in the Baltimore area I usually stay here the rooms are very nice and you have parking which seems to be a problem at other places unless you want to pay extra. The staff is very friendly I will be there again for sure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It's so nice to hear that you stay with us when you come into Baltimore. The free parking is a definite "plus" when we are so close to the Inner Harbor and downtown Baltimore.
The Management and our "friendly" staff look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Best Western Plus Hotel and Conference Center, well located near Inner Harbor; at Exits 57 & 58 on I-95, in Dundalk area. Great Staff and Service, reasonable meal prices at the restaurant, FREE BREAKFAST. If you miss a meal Mc D's is next door or the truckstop Travel Plaza across the street. Airport is 30 min away, keep in mind $4.00 tolls apply when using the Tunnel. Considering your stay, get the EZ-Pass. Shuttles available to downtown. ATM in the lobby. Most rooms have great views. Voltage nite club is there also. Hotel is good overnite spot for Carnival cruise pax. Toby's dinner theater is there also. Plenty of conference room space. Suggest you Google the site or view the internet ads. Rates and services worked well for our family reunion events.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for pointing out all of the great amenties we offer here at the Best Western Plus. We host a lot of Family Reunions and they seem to enjoy the free shuttle, free breakfast, free parking and discounted group rates.
You travelled quite a distance to get to Baltimore for your Reunion and we hope you'll be staying with us the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is great , we had such a wonderful experience here ,rooms clean and nice , breakfast good , service excellent .We stayed here 5 nights and enjoyed every day we were here .Several outstanding things happened while we were here one was my daughter lost a wallet with her money in it and we received it back with same amount of money inside , the pool was wonderful always a life guard there , which helped me relax a bit with four children in it daily ( including two 5 year old twins ) and our shuttle rides to and from the harbor saved us alot of money and Kevin was Amazing , so very nice and sooo knowledgable about everything ,I really don't understand the negative reviews at all

Liza J.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llminelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We appreciate and respect all reviews. The positive reviews, like yours, make us smile. The negative reviews make us work even harder to improve our product.
I will be sure to share your praises with Kevin and the Housekeeper that found your daughter's wallet and returned it in tact.
We look forwrd to your family staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I booked my room for June 29th-July 30th, 2013 for a church conferance going on at the Convention Center. I booked thru third party (hotwire). When i arrived..they placed me in a smoking room (when i requested non smoking because i have asthma). The manager claimed they were all booked up..and couldnt place me into a non smoking room until the next morning. I went to the room...the carpet was SOAKING wet..and room smelled of mildew and mold (im assuming under that wet carpet). In the bathroom there were a bunch of huge water bubbles in the ceiling.

Although the non smoking room was better...it was still bad! The ceiling inside was peeling! I spent over $600! For that price i could have stayed at a much better hotel! Ill post pictures soon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilshr126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the room type cannot be guaranteed with reservations made through a third party website, but I'm glad to hear we were able to move you to a non-smoking room the next day.
I will check the Maintenance log for the period in which you stayed to make sure the issues with your room were addressed. All Maintenace issues are usually addressed pretty quickly.
I would like to offer you a discount on a future stay if you would just call the hotel and ask for me whe making your reservation. Please mention this TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

Tarpon Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

MY wife and I travel the 95 corridor frequently to visit family in 3 other states. This hotel is so close to 95, excellent employees and service staff! We would gladly stay here again with several more trips planned for this year and the coming years!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your "glowing review", but more importantly, thank you for your continued patronage to our Hotel. We look forward to your next visit and the visits for years to come!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing