We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“na na”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

shuttle is convenience
breakfast is good
front desk is welcome
air condition is too noisy
sheet is OK
cleaning lady is nice
not much enjoy due to the criminal incidence around the city
manager is professional

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ffw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and the "5's" you gave us for value and service. I'm happy to hear you were pleased with the level of service you received from our Front Desk Agent, our Housekeeper and our Manager.
I apologize for the noisy air conditioner. Once reported, most maintenance issues are addressed immediately. If the problem cannot be resolved, we will move the guest to another room.
I'm not sure what prompted you to voice concerns about the "criminal incidence in the City", but I will be sharing your review with the staff at Visit Baltimore and the Office of Tourism Development. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    363
    194
    109
    107
See reviews for
428
283
57
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
del haven, nj
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a meeting march 2013. Arrived early and room was not ready so they upgraded us to a king suite at no extra charge as I was a rewards member. Excellent staff. Good price. Will stay here again.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jk31668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCampbell, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Best Western Plus. We do like to recognize our Best Western Rewards members, so I'm happy to hear you were upgraded to a King Suite when the room you reserved was not yet ready. Our "excellent" staff looks forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greypilgrim
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We booked a room here at the last minute due to a snowstorm that was supposed to move through the region while we were travelling. We were surprised by the relatively low rate for such a nice room. It had all he amenities, such as mini-fridge and complementary Wi-Fi. Bes were comfortable and clean. My wife checks for bed bugs in every hotel room where we stay, and she found no sign. The hotel isn't within walking distance of the inner harbor, or any place else in Baltimore you'd want to see. In fact the surrounding neighborhood is a little seedy, but there is a McDonalds nearby and we didn't have any issues with crime. The hotel does provide a shuttle to the inner harbor, so you could stay here cheaply and still see the local sites without driving anywhere. Baltimore isn't a terrible city to drive in, though, so you could just as easily drive yourself around (though parking downtown is pricey, so maybe the shuttle would be a better option). We didn't utilize the pool or exercise facilities, so I can't speak to those. The American breakfast in the morning was OK, but not spectacular. As my son pointed out, there was no bacon. Instead, there was some sort of spicy turkey sausage. The scrambled eggs reminded me of powdered eggs, but I ate them, so I can't really say anything too bad about them. The fresh fruit was probably the best part of the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greypilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCampbell, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are continually making changes and improvements to our complimentary buffet breakfast. Most recently, we added an oatmeal station with your choice of three different kinds of oatmeal. The scrambled eggs are not powdered, but they are the liquid eggs which which saves time in the kitchen when are Chef is cooking for so many people.
We're glad the impending snowstorm brought you to the Best Western Plus and we hope you'll be back soon. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a Queen suite, but there was no point in havin ghte "suite part"--there was no lighting in that section of the room and the heat was broken. The bed was very uncomfortable and the conforter was lumpy! Bathroom wall paper was peeling, and hadn't been well done to begin with.
When I arrived to check in, the person at the desk was on the phone and did not acknowledge me, and I had to wait several minuted for him to get off the call. I had been jsut driving 4 hours to get to the hotel and should not have had to wait.
Service in the restaurant was terrible and breakfast food was very bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Hayley_600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCampbell, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's always disheartening to hear when a guest is unhappy with their stay since we do strive to make every guests' stay a positive one. I apologize for your inconvenience with your room and the check-in. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us again at a discounted rate. Please feel free to call me so I can assist you in making those arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baltimore hotels

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for the night prior to our Royal Caribbean trip. Location and staff and free breakfast were great, took advantage of the Cruiser's package which had a minor clich in that going to the ship to be dropped off was great, we were a party of 8 with all our bags.Upon our return they had a young fella to meet us but no vans coming and we finally called to find out what the delay was. We were told the vans were coming back and forth every 12 minutes but none were swinging by after their drops off to pick up those of us waiting. Our wait time ended up being 45 minutes and we still had to get on the highway for an 8 hour drive home to Canada. They need to sort this out if they plan on offering this type of service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCampbell, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I'm sorry for the inconvenience you incurred upon your return from the Cruise. The shuttle service we use typically gives excellent service, but I will share your concerns with them to make sure it doesn't happen again.
Our "Park N' Cruise" package is a great value and used by a lot of guests' cruising out of Baltimore, so we want to make sure everything runs smoothly.
Thank you for letting us know and giving us the opportunity to address the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked this establishment to tak advantage of their cruiser's package. We stayed overnight before our sailing on a Royal Carb. ship. Check in went smoothly. I booked a king room which turned out over looked the harbor a few blocks away. They have a great shuttle service so you can take advantage of the Baltimore harbor and nearby medical facilities. If you stay with them they will take you right to your ship and pick you up on return while allowing you to leave your car in their lot ($100+ saving over dock side parking). No waiting for pickup, shuttle was waiting-shuttle drivers were very curtious and helpful. They have a nice breakfast (another savings). Easy access off I95. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KIM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing