We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if cruising from Baltimore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    336
    170
    97
    90
See reviews for
383
254
49
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked this hotel for the night prior to our Royal Caribbean trip. Location and staff and free breakfast were great, took advantage of the Cruiser's package which had a minor clich in that going to the ship to be dropped off was great, we were a party of 8 with all our bags.Upon our return they had a young fella to meet us but no vans coming and we finally called to find out what the delay was. We were told the vans were coming back and forth every 12 minutes but none were swinging by after their drops off to pick up those of us waiting. Our wait time ended up being 45 minutes and we still had to get on the highway for an 8 hour drive home to Canada. They need to sort this out if they plan on offering this type of service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCampbell, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I'm sorry for the inconvenience you incurred upon your return from the Cruise. The shuttle service we use typically gives excellent service, but I will share your concerns with them to make sure it doesn't happen again.
Our "Park N' Cruise" package is a great value and used by a lot of guests' cruising out of Baltimore, so we want to make sure everything runs smoothly.
Thank you for letting us know and giving us the opportunity to address the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We booked this establishment to tak advantage of their cruiser's package. We stayed overnight before our sailing on a Royal Carb. ship. Check in went smoothly. I booked a king room which turned out over looked the harbor a few blocks away. They have a great shuttle service so you can take advantage of the Baltimore harbor and nearby medical facilities. If you stay with them they will take you right to your ship and pick you up on return while allowing you to leave your car in their lot ($100+ saving over dock side parking). No waiting for pickup, shuttle was waiting-shuttle drivers were very curtious and helpful. They have a nice breakfast (another savings). Easy access off I95. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KIM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Rochelle at the reataurant was great. Nicole gave us a shuttle ride to the inner habor and was very personable and friendly. Adela at the front desk answered all our questions with professionialism and had a great attitude. I would like to thank them for excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCampbell, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you taking the time to recognize Rochelle, Nicole and Adela for their excellent service. They have been copied on your review and I'm sure they appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uruguay
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stay in the hotel for four days also for medical reasons and the hotel was perfect for our needs. Just minutes to the hospital, we rented a car so we didn't use the shuttle service but is available if needed. They have special rate for pacients, free parking and breakfast is included so is very affordable. It is very close to Greek town and there are several good restaurants, banks and there is a supermarket that has a great selection of international food, fresh fruits and a wonderful deli where you can get the best Greek olives, feta cheese, pitas, etc and improvise a fast dinner in your room.
If you are not going to the hospital stay somewhere else...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keladykman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetCampbell, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for pointing out the convenience of staying with us while visiting Johns Hopkins Hospital. The complimentary parking and the buffet breakfast also make us the perfect location for guests coming in to tour Baltimore and visit the Inner Harbor, which is only about four miles away. Visit the Front Desk to reserve a seat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My family was only here for one night to celebrate at a parrty at the Inner Harbor. The hotel has free parking, free shuttle to the Inner Harbor, free breakfast, and a pool. These were the items that were important to us. At check-in we learned that the shuttle only leaves hourly and requires an advance reservation, the pool isn't open until 10:00am, they required a bank hold of $20/room on a credit card. The rooms have not been renovated although they are clean. I complaned to the manager about the shuttle (the one we needed was booked and full) and he/she was rude and condescending saying that "we can't possibly have all the fine print on our website." In short, if there's something in particular you want/need while staying at this hotel - call ahead. Like any off-the-expressway hotel, you get what you pay for. I had hoped it would live up to it's hype but it did not.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank danceout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for the confusion at check-in and would like to explain the $20 hold on your credit card. When guests are booking through a 3rd party and making their payment to that 3rd party, we have to get a credit card on file at check-in to cover incidentals. We are simply authorizing the credit card for $20.00, but if you do not charge anything to you room during your stay, the card is not charged.
I would also like to apologize for the unprofessional manner in which your shuttle complaint was handled. We value each and every one of our guests' and hope you will consider staying with us the next time you in the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing