We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smart choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
638 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“A smart choice”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

While the neighborhood of the hotel is lackluster, this is a very good choice for travelers who seek clean comfortable beds for under $100. I have no complaints at all regarding this hotel; however, I can not comment on the restaurant or other site amenities. Tourists vacationing in Baltimore may justifiably look for accommodations near the Inner Harbor or Fells Point. However, any cost conscious traveler needing to stay in this part of Baltimore should find this hotel very acceptable. The bars and restaurants of the Canton neighborhood a just a few minutes to the west along O'Donnell Street. My 11th floor room had good water pressure, adequate hot water, good climate control, and a comfortable bed. Free wireless wi-fi; TV was small (not a flat screen).

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    363
    194
    109
    107
See reviews for
428
283
57
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carle Place, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I chose this hotel for my group to stay in the night before our cruise. Hotel was very clean and staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was included. Our group had people fly into Baltimore and also offered a park and ride for those driving and cruising. Hotel is very close to the pier and offers shuttles to the inner harbor. Manager Chadi was the perfect host to our group. Chadi arranged transportation for my group to and from the terminal with the best company I have ever used. K D Elite . Highly recommend this hotel and KD Elite for transportation. 10 stars!

Thank you
Jeannie Muller

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night so we could visit a patient at Johns Hopkins. Even though the hotel was sold out we were able to quickly check right in and get settled. The room was cleaned perfectly, and has a refrigerator & microwave. Even though it was so croweded service at the bar and at the free breakfast was great. Everything was well stocked at breakfast which was no easy feat considering the amount of people in the diningroom at the time. The indoor pool was very nice and we really enjoyed the outdoor patio next to the pool room. There is also a dinner theater off the lobby that seemed pretty popular with the guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a nice clean hotel in a safe area. Also, a visit to the Inner Harbor is a must - something for everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was my first visit to Baltimore and I was looking for a reasonably priced Hotel for a short business stay and was pleasantly surprised by the service offered at Best Western.
As mentioned by some other reviewers, the staff are very nice and helpful right from check-in till departure.
The rooms are very clean and well maintained and I enjoyed a good nights sleep on all 4 nights I stayed there. They also have free and fast internet service which is a must for me and they offer room service at a cost. the complimentary breakfast was varied and ok.
Even though the Hotel is located outside of Baltimore city centre, they provide a free shuttle bus to many major points in the city including the Inner Harbor which runs every hour till about 7pm and this can really help save transport costs if you're on a budget.
Finally, I'd say its a good deal if you're looking for something nice and budget friendly in the Baltimore area.

Room Tip: Rooms on Higher Floors give a very nice view of the Baltimore Skyline and Harbor area especially in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djlenzyd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koenigstein, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is located close to the interstate passing by Baltimore. There is not too much to do in the direct vicinity which is more of a stopover palce for truckers. About 1.5 miles away there is quite a nice Greek district with many typical restaurants.
The hotel has a theatre attached with nightly dinner shows.
The hotel has had its days and requires a lot of renovation work (doors, carpets, walls). Considering the price you cannot complain.
Rooms are like you find them in mayn hotels with nothing spectaclular about them.
Breakfast is all plastic (taste, cutlery, plates, cups). The amount of waste produced with a breakfast is amazing for a European.
Staff was helpfull when we applied for a late check-out.
We have not visited the pool and the gym, so no comment possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Profigast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel from June 1 to aug 5 2012 . for my husbands medical reason and we are very grateful thru our entire stay. The price is very good,The General manager,floor managers, and the entire hotel staff were amazing. They were so kind and very accommodating. They did out of their way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing,they always help us in every way.being their for 3 months, we felt like we are one family. My husband and i are really thankful
and grateful for their hospitality. the shuttle is very convenient to go back and forth Johns Hopkins, going to harbour and and convention center. Breakfast is free and good food and restaurant is great, reasonable price especially their buffets with very friendly waitresses.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who go to Baltimore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zettecab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was our second stay up in the Baltimore area, staying previously in the Inner Harbour. Thought we would try a different hotel to get a better feel for the area and was pleasantly surprised at our find. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable and pleased with the accommodating staff. Our room was spotless. The bed was slightly lumpy, but not bad. Breakfast was included which provided a large selection of breakfast foods. Very nice! Although we did not use, we also understand the hotel allows parking, while you cruise! That would be very nice as we paid a ton to park at the port. Best Western provides a free shuttle to the Inner Harbour area, which was another great perk. Overall, we saved a ton of money by not staying directly in the Inner Harbour area and we were perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing