We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1840s Carrollton Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful B & B!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2009

I found this B&B online after I googled B&Bs in Baltimore that were close to the Inner Harbor... My husband & I were going to spend the weekend there to celebrate our 3rd Wedding Anniversary. Well, I have to say that this establishment met or exceeded my expectations!!! We checked in & immediately received a free upgrade from a room to a suite! How exciting! They didn't even know it was our anniversary. They just had the room. The suite we stayed in (Declaration Suite) was lovely. Lots of space & beautiful furnishings. We had the option to have our breakfast delivered in the morning rather than going to eat in the Dining room. We took advantage of that both mornings we stayed. The food was delicious & always delivered right on time! The staff was helpful & friendly. Oh, & the location is fabulous. Just a couple of blocks from the Inner Harbor & Little Italy. It was unseasonably cold when we stayed (about 15 degrees during the day!) so we didn't do much walking around. But when the weather is nicer it would be so easy to do that from this B&B to the attractions that are so close! Can't say enough about this place... I highly recommend it!!!

  • Liked — The location!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HannahsMommy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    103
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
563
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast. Beautiful decorations. Outstanding food. A wonderful staff that shows they care about the customer and their facility. This is a must stay if visiting Baltimore.

  • Liked — Furnishings, food, cleanliness, and a great staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank C70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2008

We have stayed in countless bed and breakfasts over the years, but few if any have ever gotten it right like the 1840's Carrollton Inn. Perfectly located within walking distance of the Inner Harbor and Little Italy, the Inn is beautifully decorated on the inside. Our room was gorgeous! The dinning room was handsome, but we particularly enjoyed eating our breakfast in the courtyard. And the breakfast was simply wonderful - gourmet food and plenty of it. The staff was friendly and professional.

Without a doubt we would stay at the 1840's Carrollton Inn again.

  • Liked — The extreme high level of quality in everything about the Inn
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ChattanoogaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

My fiance and I traveled to Baltimore for a romantic night alone. When we pulled up we did not expect what we were in store for once we walked inside. The hotel itself is gorgeous, and the room exceptional. As if the entire hotel was not breathtaking enough, I was greeted with a beautiful rose and chocolates on my pillow. The staff is wonderful, it's within walking distance of the inner harbor, and we had an amazing breakfast of our choice served to us in our room in the morning. If you have a chance to visit, I highly recommend this establishment. It was a wonderful experience for us, and we will definately be visiting again!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank BoCam811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

This was a big surprise for us native Baltimoreons. We like to experience Bed and Breakfasts in other states so you can imagine our surprise to find one so tastfully decorated in the city. The staff were wonderful and we felt like tourist in our own back yard. We toured the entire facility and as soon as we returned to our room we started calling friends to inform them of our new find.

  • Liked — The tile work in the bathrooms and use of fabric in the rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank noahsarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2008

We came to to the Inn for a wedding which was held in their courtyard, staying two nights. The Inn is conveniently located within a few minutes walk of the inner harbor, and little Italy where good food abounds. Our room was maahvalous,king 4 poster bed, fireplace, whirlpool tub, with small touches and ammenities which complimented the ambiance. Staff is professional and attentive, breakfast is worth getting up early for.
The Inn is on the top of our list of places to return to.

Frank and Jane

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank AVV8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2008

Stayed at the Inn for the weekend. We were there for a wedding. Outstanding service, rooms, and the way the staff went out of their way in helping us. The location was great, about 4 blocks to the waterfront. Felt very safe in the area around the Inn, even walking to diner at night. Parking was a block away in a garage, cost was $10 for each 24 hr period. Would stay here again when we come back to visit

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJDUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#12 of 66 in Baltimore
1,157 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1840s Carrollton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1840s Carrollton Inn

Property: 1840s Carrollton Inn
Address: 50 Albemarle St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4602
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1840s Carrollton Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Jonestown, the 1840s Carrollton Inn is just blocks from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Harbor East and Fells Point. Luxury rooms and suites are decorated with boutique furnishings and artwork and feature whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 1840s Carrollton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1840s Carrollton Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing