We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1840s Carrollton Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This Select Registry B&B is in a terrific location for sightseeing in downtown Baltimore. It is close to Little Italy where the food is wonderful and just a few blocks from the harbor action. We enjoyed a stroll to one of the hotels on the waterfront for dinner and then walked back through Little Italy for a taste of that part of town.

The B&B has everything you need to have a very pleasureable and romatic experience. The outdoor patio area is shaded and offers a nice peaceful place to have breakfast or enjoy a glass of wine outside after dinner.

Our room, the Senator, was well appointed. The double bath has brass duck head faucets and handles...quite original! The bath experience was fun and memorable.

Room Tip: If you're looking for "quiet" room, ask for a room that is not facing Albermarle Stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 838 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

After a couple previous visits we decided to come back on our mini-moon. Great service, location and room amenities. Every detail has been addressed. I don't think I can come up with anything they missed the mark on. We will be back...soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsdarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay here. It was a beautiful B&B and very romantic. The room was a little tight and did not leave a lot of room for luggage, but for the price and quality, it was great. The bathroom definitely made the place, as well as the big comfy bed. The food was great as well. The area is a little questionable at night, but we did not have any problems. It is in great proximity to the Harbor and mall. We felt like the only ones there and the only time we were aware of others was at breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room was elegantly appointed in furnishings of the period. The bed, most comfortably overstuffed for a great nights sleep. Breakfast in the courtyard... private, romantic and surrounded by fully landscaped gardens. Highly recommend this one folks!

Room Tip: Great location in walking distance of all Baltimore's finest restaurants and attractions. Any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my second time staying here and was once again a great experience. Everyone is friendly, the breakfast great and the rooms very well decorated. Nice walking distance to little Italy and the inner harbor! The owner even drove us to the train station when we left, now that's service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed one night here for a relaxing getaway before our first baby arrives and it was the perfect spot! Everyone on the staff was so accomodating and friendly so we felt comfortable as soon as we got there. We were even able to check in a couple hours early. The location is fantastic - short walk to the Inner Harbor and basically in Little Italy close to many great restaurants. We walked everywhere. Parking was no problem - easy directions to a garage very close to the B&B for a reasonable rate for 24 hours. We were really impressed and happy with our room. It was larger than we expected and I loved the complimentary teas, along with the cute teacups! The decor was lovely, very comfortable, spacious...No complaints at all!! We chose our breakfast the night before from the menu and it was ready right on time for a wonderful meal in their outdoor courtyard. Delicious and fresh, great portions and we were not rushed at all. All in all - it was exactly what my husband and I were looking for to have a stress free, fun and relaxing time together in a great city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ersdenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff and experience was simply amazing. We had a wonderful time at this very special historic landmark. It's within walking distance of very nice restaurants and entertainment. The breakfast that was included really hit the spot. The rooms are even nicer than the website and have very high quality furniture. We are going back again!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Annapolis suite, highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGMTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,003 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#10 of 67 in Baltimore
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1840s Carrollton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1840s Carrollton Inn

Address: 50 Albemarle St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4602
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: $169 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1840s Carrollton Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Jonestown, the 1840s Carrollton Inn is just blocks from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Harbor East and Fells Point. Luxury rooms and suites are decorated with boutique furnishings and artwork and feature whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 1840s Carrollton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1840s Carrollton Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing