We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1840s Carrollton Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$103
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$144
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$98
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
760
117
20
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
117
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcarroll suitebed and breakfastpatriot roombreakfast was deliciousjetted tubwedding nightromance packagefells pointlittle italywalking distancestreet noisefew blocksbeautiful roomromantic getawaypower plantfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 914 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found our room to be very clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Super location close to Inner Harbor and Little Italy. Breakfast was excellent with choices tailored to your preference .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 71,983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We ad a great time during our stay. The inn is beautiful. The staff are helpful and courteous. They were also very knowledgeable as far as helping us navigate the city. Our room was clean. My only complaint would be that there was a lot of street noise, but the inn has no control over that given that it is located in the heart of Baltimore City,.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is the second time in 8 months that my husband and I have stayed at this gorgeous B and B, and it was just as perfect the second time. We had a wonderful day at the inner harbor and then strolled over to our little getaway spot to relax before walking 2 blocks to Rocco's for a delicious and homey meal and then Vaccaro's pastry shop for desert. We stayed in the Patriot's room again because it was so elegant the first time ! My husband does not do b and b's but he loves this one !
We had coffee delivered to the room in the morning, which is a very nice touch,
Breakfast was delicious- we had the signature omelet which was light and filled with fresh herbs and veggies, plus fresh fruit etc. in the extremely elegant dining room.
what can I say ? This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turtleloverMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was my first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it was simply awesome! Very opulent rooms, very courteous service and wonderful food all wrapped in one place. It was easy to get to and not far from lots of attractions. Sip and Bite was close by and they have the best crab cakes in Baltimore! I can't wait to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACasbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Can not say enough about the Inn and the staff. My wife and I spent 4 days here and wish we had more time. The room was superb in every way. The decor had thought out time put into it. Clean , cozy & relaxing. Right in the heart of Little Italy and Inner Harbor. We walked ; in the cold temps , over 15 miles all over the city... The "free shuttle bus" takes you in all directions also , when it's late and you're beat! The gourmet breakfasts were excellent and could even enjoy in your room. The city was dressed in "purple" for the Ravens game ; which they won , but we had to head home Sunday afternoon... You will not be disappointed by any means , and we are planning to return in the summer!

Room Tip: Yes there is a little noise from the street but you can easily deal with it . If you are going to want complete quiet , ask for a courtyard side suite.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fleasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews