We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1840s Carrollton Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveler rating
759
117
20
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
117
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcarroll suitebed and breakfastpatriot roombreakfast was deliciousjetted tubwedding nightromance packagefells pointlittle italywalking distancestreet noisefew blocksbeautiful roomromantic getawaypower plantfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 913 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I stayed for a week in the Declaration room and what a stay I had! With the location so close to the inner harbor and little italy, I enjoyed some great museums, wonderful food and terrific shopping. This was a great deal from GROUPON. BReakfast every morning was amazing. My partner had eggs benedict twice and he said they were fantastic. I checked out just about all the dishes in the morning, and my favorite was the french toast... the eggs are fabulous too. THe servings are more than ample.... and the service was terrific! REally, if you want to stay at abed and breakfast, this is the one to stay at! Laundry facilities are also available here at no cost. Trying to get everything in this review.. but really, it is a worth while experience. I look forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: you can park on the street if you look hard enough. The parking garage is a block or two away, it is $10 a day I believe
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppingupdaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here to have a weekend away. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was exquisite. We stayed in the Carroll Suite and it had everything we could ask for. The Inn is just a couple blocks from Little Italy, Parking, and close to downtown. The breakfast was wonderful and we loved that we could have it in our room or downstairs in the dining room. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Booked this B&B through Groupon deal for a birthday celebration. When we first drove up and saw the outside of the property, we were a bit worried but let's just say we were far from disappointed. We stayed in the Senator's Room and it was beautifully decorated and clean with attention to detail. The mattress was extremely comfortable and the bed linens as well.The bathroom was amazing with large marble shower and jacuzzi. The refrigerator and microwave were nice amenities along with the coffeemaker, microwave popcorn, coffee and tea bags. Breakfast was delicious and they give you a menu to select what you want the night before and you get your own private table in the dining room--something you don't get at all B&Bs. The only negative we saw was the noise level. I know that really can't be helped because of the location in the city but we were awakened several times during the night by people yelling right outside our window and by ambulances driving by. Perhaps there were some rooms located in a quieter inside location of the inn. The validated parking at a locked garage was convenient and safe-- a savings of $21. We would love to go back and try a different room and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgrkew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This was our first stay here; we happened to stumble over it on the internet while looking for traditional hotels, and we are so glad we did! We were graciously greeted by a friendly and very helpful staff member who personally assisted with our luggage, escorted us to our room, explained where the parking garage was and how to navigate through Baltimore. Our room was perfectly clean and beautifully decorated. Our favorite feature was the incredibly romantic 4-poster bed, draped overhead with sheers, and the double whirlpool tub. The bed was not only beautiful but extremely comfortable. Our only regret - we could not stay for another night! Breakfast was made to order and tasty. If you are up for exploring, this B&B is in a great location. You can easily walk to the Inner Harbor, Little Italy, Harbor East and Fells Point (or take a short, inexpensive taxi ride) providing an array of options for activities and dining. We loved this place and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KittenSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This was a wonderful experience. The staff are so attentive and pleasant. They make you feel very special. Breakfast was delicious and they even left a pot of coffee outside the door first think in the morning. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_loverVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews