We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third year in a row, can't wait til next fall!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2010

After our third year returning to Scarborough Fair, we applaud their consistent attention to detail in every aspect of the B&B experience. I almost didn't want to write this review... because I'm afraid if people knew what a great escape Scarborough Fair is then the place would be sold out months ahead for next year and I wouldn't get a room! But in all fairness, I should fess up: you can't have more fun in Baltimore. The neighborhood, Federal Hill, isn't just a historic treasure, it's a hoot. One night, colder and later than usual, we walked up the street in search of dinner. On our way we encountered a happy crowd watching a Houdini-esqe magic street show. Street blocked off, unicycles, flaming juggling. Cool! But not only was the young magician a pro--escaping from two straight-jackets suspended upside-down by a crane 80 feet off the ground--he was a neighborhood kid. A fourth-generation Federal Hill resident who is now off to perform with the Cirque du Soleil all over the world. Staying at Scarborough Fair not only gives you the perfectly tuned B&B experience in your historic Baltimore row-house room, it gives you the feeling that you are a neighbor yourself, that you belong! Lots of reviews here will rave about the B&B itself, and those accolades are all accurate. I just wanted to give a little context about the neighborhood & environs. Hope you enjoy your time there as much as we did.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericgeilker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 542 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

We stayed at the Scarborough Fair on a 2-night getaway just before Thanksgiving. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived - Barry took our bags to our room (Round Hill) while we parked our car in the nearby parking lot. Room was beautiful and romantic with classic antique furnishings - fireplace and whirlpool tub were fantastic. Breakfast both days was delicious and served at the time we requested - homemade biscotti and granola both days. Yummy cookies were provided in the evenings. Bottled water and sodas were complimentary - what hotel has that?? Location was great too - short walk to the harbor. We didn't go back to our car until it was time to go home... Overall, wonderful B&B - we'd definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmv1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We had a great stay. The inn was very clean and the service was excellent. This is the second time we have stayed here and we will come back when we are in Baltimore again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shieldsjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I've been staying several nights a week at this B&B for the last couple of months. It's a wonderful change for the seasoned business traveler who is tired of chain hotels. I've gotten to know the owners, have appreciated a more home-like atmosphere in a lovely restored residence on Charles Street. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance from which to choose. I especially appreciate their excellent breakfasts each morning and how accommodating the owners are to my erratic travel/meeting schedules. I can come in very late at night (keys/parking permit are left in secure lockbox); I can eat a delicious continental breakfast (coffee, tea juices, homemade breads/biscotti and 3 kinds of granola, plus an array of fresh fruit) beginning at 7 a.m. -- or -- I can enjoy a hearty, full service breakfast at 8 a.m.).

Given that this is located on Charles Street in Baltimore, if you need quiet, opt for the upstairs rooms as the downstair front bedroom, while charming and includes a fireplace, can be noisy at night or early in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised to see Scarborough Fair decorated for the Holidays. It was a fun way to open the season. The special touches in our room complimented the tree and village in the dining room. Even the waffles and biscotti had a holiday flair. We just had to bring some home. It will be on the list of return trips but we'll wait a few more days next year till the city catches up with Barry on the decorating! Scarborough Fair will put you in the spirit of fun any time you visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_k04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast is located in a beautiful, lively neighborhood, but still within walking distance to downtown Baltimore. The inn is charming and comfortable, and the innkeepers are friendly and helpful. I stayed in a room that overlooks Charles Street, but the room was so well soundproofed that there was almost no street noise. My stay was peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeaninebotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Wonderful location, rooms were fabulous! My room had a gas fireplace and large jacuzzi tub. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic - yogurt parfait, butternut squash fritatta, pumpkin biscotti...parking included. Room had its own private entrance. Safe neighborhood. Extensive DVD collection should you want to watch a movie. Had a beverage closet with soda and water that you could take from as needed. Lovely stay, lovely room. Will always stay here whenever I am in Baltimore! Staff was super friendly and accomodating :-)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#14 of 67 in Baltimore
1,186 reviews
1840s Carrollton Inn
#3 of 12 in Baltimore
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canton
INN at 2920
INN at 2920
#4 of 12 in Baltimore
313 reviews
Gramercy Mansion
#2 of 12 in Baltimore
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Address: 801 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21230-3904
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: $169 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for nearly 20 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing