We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Scarborough Fair” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Scarborough Fair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2008

Fabulous location, wonderful rooms, superb breakfasts, excellent staff.

  • Liked — Wonderful rooms and service.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank apachedouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
310
43
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
berwyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

Exactly the kind of place my husband and I love to stay in especially in a busy city. Just a few blocks away, brand name hotels wanted a huge amount for impersonal service. We happened upon Scarborough Faire without advance reservations and were just delighted. Barry provided suggestions for just what we were looking for. Claudette made an unforgettable breakfast. Too bad we couldn't stay longer. Inviting decor and very accomodating. Tell your friends about this place.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fromberwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

We booked here after reading the previous reviews and were not disappointed. The first thing we noticed was the warm personal hospitality the room was spotless and the breakfast tasty and plenty of it.
Little things like the availability cookies, soft drinks from the fridge and available coffee made this a really comfortable and memorable stay. Being walking distance from the inner harbour ment the car was not used. We rate this as one of the best B&B we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Axima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

The Scarborough B&B exceeded all our expectations! It was well within easy walking distance of the Inner Harbour and Camden Yards...we never had to use our car (though parking is included thankfully). Our room (The Franklin) was cute, cozy, comfy, and quiet; we slept well each night. Linens were high-quality; nice large towels and bathrobes!

Breakfast was delicious and sizable! Kept us full all day! Nice little touches included baked goodies available all day, as well as drinks and ice. Coffee was very good, so we didn't have to worry about hunting around town for a good coffee shop.

The hosts were VERY nice and helpful with providing advice on local attractions and eateries. We will definitely stay again next time we are in town for a Red Sox game!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank colfenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
276 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2008

Selected this B&B due to the high ratings on tripadvisor; we were not disappointed. Claudette was a great communicatior of information and could not have been more helpful in helping us plan our day.

The B&B is in a beautiful area, within walking distance of Inner Harbor, free parking!!!, and a great breakfast, Room was gorgeous the bed was extremely comfortable (I love firm mattresses) and roomy.

Normally we do prefer to visit different B&B's on return trips to a city; but; we will make an acception in this case.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Scarborough Fair B&B for 3 days and 2 nights. We had a wonderful time and couln't recommend it enough. The rooms were luxurious, the breakfasts each morning was delicious and, most important of all in the July heat, the air conditioning worked perfectly. This B&B knows how to do all the little things like leaving lemonade and cookies out for everyone each day. It should be no surprise that this B&B is on a list of distinguished B&Bs in North America.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ50005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
344 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

Not much to add to what has been said. Immaculate room, good breakfast. Creative lemonades and cookies always on offer. Nice amenties, free internet. Fantastic host (Barry...never did meet Jeff) and Claudette (the cook and manager).

Perfect B&B, great location in Federal Hill. We will be back.

  • Liked — the breakfasts and the hosts
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ChillyAlbertans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Property: Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Address: 801 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21230-3904
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for 10 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing