We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Not much to add to what has been said. Immaculate room, good breakfast. Creative lemonades and cookies always on offer. Nice amenties, free internet. Fantastic host (Barry...never did meet Jeff) and Claudette (the cook and manager).

Perfect B&B, great location in Federal Hill. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ChillyAlbertans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 543 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2008

I 've just returned from a weekend spent at the Scarborough Fair Inn. This by far was one of the most enlightening experiences for me. I have traveled in the past and have always stayed in a hotel and shunned away from any B&B. What was I thinking??? I have a whole new outlook and curiosity. It was absolutely wonderful. Barry and Jeff have a truely, beautiful bed and breakfast. From the moment you walk into The Scarborough Fair you feel at home and immediately feel the warm personal hospitality. The decor is absolutely stunning, and there isn't any detail that is overlooked. From the homemade cookies (yummy... the lemon ones were my personal favorite), homemade rasberry mint lemonade, to the most delicious breakfast ever. Breakfast was amazing, and I couldn't wait to see how Claudette was going to plate her masterpieces. Each plate was picture perfect, and almost too pretty to eat. The inn is spotless.... I stayed in the room with the green carpet. It was very spacious and beautiful with all the windows to allow in the natural light . I will always look now to stay at a Bed and Breakfast verus a hotel.. I can't believe that I didn't experience this sooner. I have surely been missing out on alot. Thank you Barry and Jeff for an absolute fabulous stay. I would strongly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near the Inner Harbor to book their stay here. The harbor is in walking distance, as is many unique stores. The Scarborough is #1!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank smileyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

We had a really nice stay at Scarborough Fair. The service and ambience are great, the location is really convenient to inner harbor attractions, and the innkeepers go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We had their smallest room with bath across the hall (last minute reservation), but it was fine. We would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was very nice and the wireless internet service was good (and free). We found it in the Select Registry book, which has been very handy on our trip across the country.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PickyTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Charming rooms; delightful hospitality; a wonderful breakfast = a great place for a "city get-a-way" or an alternative to the big hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tripscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2008

This was a lovely bed and breakfast. Pleasingly decorated, exceptionally clean and well-maintained, with very good breakfast fare. Our host and hostess were helpful and accommodating. It's location can't be beat if you need or want easy access to downtown Baltimore--you are about 3 or 4 blocks from the Inner Harbor area. The neighborhood where the inn is located, Federal Hill, is a great neighborhood with lots of neat , local restaurants and shops. Pricing is excellent as well. It is a great choice if you are a bed and breakfast fan.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank roomintheinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2008

I have to admit it. This b&b is a bit beyond our usual budget we are willing to spend on accommodations. Nevertheless I wouldn’t want to stay elsewhere in Baltimore. This is like a sanctuary in the turbulent major city life. You are only about a 5 minutes walk away from the Inner Harbour, but the location of the b&b is surprisingly quiet and as peaceful as it can get downtown (and you get off-street parking). The innkeeper greeted us and gave us a short tour which was very helpful. We loved our room because it was quiet and had all amenities you’d need (including whirlpool). There are afternoon cookies, great lemonade (different one every day) and free sodas/water. Breakfast is great and a good opportunity to mix with other guests. Would definitely stay again.

Please note: This is a review of our trip to the USA from 18.5.2008 until 9.6.2008.
This was accommodation # 8 of that trip
If you want to follow the trip, the hotel/bed&breakfast before this was The Towers, Milford (DE).

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank joeycoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Great location, in a safe quiet neighborhood. Wonderful accommodations and great staff and innkeepers. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. The common rooms are lovely and beautifully detailed. Breakfasts are excellent - very good food and lively discussions with interesting guests. The recommendations for restaurants were fabulous. The owners are very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The people make the difference. Why stay in a hotel when you can stay here! Barry and Claudette make you feel like one of the family.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GORILLAS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
990 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,521 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Address: 801 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21230-3904
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: $169 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for nearly 20 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing