We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went there on a Living Social deal and it was a wonderful discovery. Since I live near DC, we have not spent overnights in Baltimore for a while. This B&B is in an excellent neighborhood and is in walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. The hosts have just the right combination of attentiveness and privacy. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maddoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 543 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location, free parking, clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent....always gourmet items. We also loved the goody basket of chocolate in our room....at no extra charge. :-) Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit the Inner Harbor of Baltimore.

Room Tip: The round hill room has an attached bathroom with a whirlpool tub!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time exploring Baltimore. This was our first time to Federal Hill and it was lovely. The B&B was excellent. The breakfast each morning was fabulous. Our room was cozy and well appointed with everything we might need. Loved just parking the car and getting to everything we might want to see on foot. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Located only two blocks from inner harbor, an easy and safe walk. Many restaurants with a two blocks. Rooms well decorated and clean. Bedding and towels were the highest quality. Breakfasts were excellent and different from the normal breakfast items. Owners very helpful in ensuring we made the most of our Baltimore stay. We are definitely staying here again.

Room Tip: The Poe Room is large, quiet. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trainernuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Really wonderful stay. Beautifully decorated and friendly staff! We loved that there was free parking. We used a Living Social deal that was great; We got coupons and gifts from the b&b and the staff made us a picnic lunch!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lewjamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was just right. The decor. The Innkeepers were there,yet never obtrusive. Location is great for exploring all Baltimore. The Breakfast was great. We had the Edgar A. Poe Suite and it was really nice with a large private bath and adjustable bed. Nothing to complain about if we even tried real hard. Recommended Highly.

Room Tip: Get a room with an attached bath room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NIKONMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is the first B&B I've been to and I doubt I'll be staying at hotels from now on. The Scarborough Fair had all the good things I've heard about B&Bs and none of the bad. The food was amazing, the bed was comfortable, the decor was cool and the location was ideal. Also, as is my tradition when traveling, I left my cell phone charger in my room. I called and said I'd left it and Barry promptly mailed it to me. Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank senorsam21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
990 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,515 reviews
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Address: 801 S Charles St, Baltimore, MD 21230-3904
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: $169 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for nearly 20 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing