We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, charming, relaxing, great breakfast.”
Review of Gramercy Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gramercy Mansion
Ranked #2 of 11 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The Gramercy was a wonderful experience. We were in the Ambassador room which had a real fireplace which was so special. Everyone was very accommodating and gracious, and when they said we could ask for anything we wanted for breakfast they meant it. We were there just one day, but it was so relaxing it was very special. The extra plus was Romeow (pronounced Romeo). A stunning, friendly persian cat who even came in our room and stayed with us for a little while. He's the "house" cat, and a real charmer. We even had roses in the room and lovely snacks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjacksonclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 569 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

My stay was perfect from start to finish. Wonderful host, beautiful room, comfortable bed, and delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cloCatonsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Friends had ti us about the Gramercy Mansion. It was even better than we anticipated. Our room, the Camelot Room was like a dream room out of fantasy land. The house itself was adorned with sculptures, painting, tapistry and beautiful Christmas decorations. The breakfast was also " fine dining' at its best.
Bill & Anne McKenna,
Westminster, MD

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willmcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I wanted to surprise my fiance with a romantic getaway. A friend recommended this place to me, and it was beyond worth it! We stayed in the Tower Room. If you want a big relaxing whirlpool tub, this room has it! My fiance is 6'2 and it fit him comfortably. Also, the staff was the best, very accommodating and friendly. My only complaint is that the Romance Package offered is very overpriced, but worth it if you don't have the time to sneak around and surprise your partner. I am finding out right now some other things about it. It is close enough that if you want to go into downtown Baltimore and dine, it is a super easy drive. I definitely hope to go back again, this time, with him planning it and surprising me!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rai624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

My husband and I went to an outside wedding on October 23. The surroundings were absolutely wonderful! Stayed in the Ambassador Room and felt like we were back in the 1800s. The service was excellant and the staff very friendly-especially the house cat who made himself at home in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed in the ambassador room. It is a large room with a big canopied bed and wood burning firplace. There are separate rooms for the bathroom and closet. A very romantic room! We drove a couple miles to have an awesome dinner at Turk's Grill. A full breakfast in the moring was very good. The whole experience was terrific. I highly recommend for a great romantic get-away.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BretDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My wife had a doctor's appointment at GreenSpring Station. The inn was located just 4 minutes from the office but was in a country setting away from the traffic. Visiting the beautiful inn was like taking a step back in time. The rooms were romatic, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. We enjoyed walking in the peaceful gardens. Everyone there made us feel very welcome. The staff was freindly and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#11 of 66 in Baltimore
1,323 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 66 in Baltimore
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Mansion

Address: 1400 Greenspring Valley Rd, Baltimore, MD 21153-0647
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: $140 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gramercy Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramercy Mansion is a historic Tudor mansion and bed and breakfast peacefully secluded in Baltimore county's Greenspring Valley. Boasting eleven elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites, each unique and stunning, guests enjoy the luxury of whirlpool tubs and fireplaces, the convenience of complimentary WI-FI, cable t.v., in-room refrigerators and microwaves, decadent full breakfast prepared to order each morning, and the beauty and tranquility of landscaped gardens throughout the property. The Mansion and Carriage House may also be reserved for private and corporate events year round and provide a breathtaking backdrop for wedding celebrations and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Gramercy Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramercy Mansion Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing