We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL”
Review of Gramercy Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gramercy Mansion
Ranked #2 of 12 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Please do not waste your time at this B&B. When I made my reservation, the innkeeper indicated "there were no events scheduled." However, upon arrival, there was a wedding going on. I immediately indicated that this is not what I was told. We were then told that it would be over by 6:00 p.m.; however, this was not the case. When we came back from dinner, the wedding was still going on and there was loud music, obnoxious people and this could be heard from our room. I called the front desk; no one answered; we left a message; no one got back to us. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AT ALL. IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY.....THE PLACE WAS RUN DOWN WHEN WE ARRIVED...NOT AT ALL WHAT WE EXPECTED. I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PLACE AND ACTUALLY HAVE A LAWSUIT GOING ON RIGHT NOW WITH THEM. IN FACT, THE PERSON THAT I DEALT WITH, CRISTIN KLINE, HAS TO BE ONE OF THE WORST MANAGER'S AROUND. I WILL FOREVER CONTINUE TO SPREAD THE WORD ABOUT THIS AWFUL STAY!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BettyboopHarrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbsweetie, Manager at Gramercy Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2010

We are very sorry that this guest had a negative experience. It is with sincere regret that we have been unable to resolve this matter. Our owner contacted the guests personally by phone and e-mail, apologized for the lack of communication regarding the event that ended promptly at 7 p.m. and offered a $50 gift certificate toward a future stay. The guests chose to spend the night even though they were unhappy and were served a full breakfast the following morning. Had they chose to leave, our innkeeper (who was present throughout the entire evening) would have gladly helped secure reservations at another hotel or B&B and they would have been refunded for the entire amount of their stay. The guests did receive the full value of accommodations, despite the short time they were inconvenienced by the event on the property. It is unfortunate that they were unable to enjoy their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Gramercy Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2010

We've stayed 10 or so times in different rooms and we love it each time...it's old world style but with new bathrooms/tubs/etc. and lcd tvs...so it's the best of both worlds.

They've got a few different specials to check out too, like a room of the month and last minute specials.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We had our wedding at the Gramercy Mansion and then stayed overnight in one of the rooms. The customer service throughout the entire process - from booking to checking in to making sure everything was "just right" - was great. The location is quiet and romantic. Gramercy Mansion lived up to what a B&B should be.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

The Gramercy is a one of a kind experience, from the lavish style of early 1900s to the exceptional, friendly service. I felt like a queen in my own mansion! The grounds and general location are absolutely stunning. I look forward to re-visiting in the summer! This would be an incredible place to host a wedding!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This was a wonderful getaway from the kids. I thought I'd only eat fruit due to dietary restrictions, but they bought me special food! They also reccommended the most beautiful hikes, on the property and off.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoglay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We had our wedding here, and we have no complaints, felt like royalty . We also stayed the night.

Stayed: November 2009
Thank ZTAwafletabacchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

The mansion was something out of a storybook. The staff was wonderful. I can't imagine another Bed and Breakfast could compare to the Gramercy Mansion.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendGetaway42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
990 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Mansion

Address: 1400 Greenspring Valley Rd, Baltimore, MD 21153-0647
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range: $141 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gramercy Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramercy Mansion is a historic Tudor mansion and bed and breakfast peacefully secluded in Baltimore county's Greenspring Valley. Boasting eleven elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites, each unique and stunning, guests enjoy the luxury of whirlpool tubs and fireplaces, the convenience of complimentary WI-FI, cable t.v., in-room refrigerators and microwaves, decadent full breakfast prepared to order each morning, and the beauty and tranquility of landscaped gardens throughout the property. The Mansion and Carriage House may also be reserved for private and corporate events year round and provide a breathtaking backdrop for wedding celebrations and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Gramercy Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramercy Mansion Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing