We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A very romantic getaway to relax and rekindle your love with that special someone. Peace and quiet great beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gramercy Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gramercy Mansion
Ranked #2 of 16 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very romantic getaway to relax and rekindle your love with that special someone. Peace and quiet great beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

A very romantic getaway to relax and rekindle your love with that special someone. Peace and quiet great beds, it was my birthday and we enjoy our stay very well the romantic decoration of candles & rose petals was perfect after dinner it set the mood for the night. And the breakfast in the morning was prefect we felt like royalty in our own way the staff treat us everything was prefect..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0nda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    48
    7
    10
    14
See reviews for
66
288
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spectacular property! This was our second visit, and every bit as wonderful as the first. Breakfast was outstanding, as was the room. Staff were extremely helpful with dinner recommendations and driving directions to Baltimore attractions. We'll be back.

Room Tip: We love the Blue Garden Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttravels150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our daughter's gave us a two night stay at Gramercy as a gift. We selected the Hunt Room. Wonderful king size comfortable bed, view of the gardens and the Olympic size pool(not open yet this season). The large bathroom had a fabulous jazucci which we both enjoyed relaxing in, and a nice shower. You order your breakfast the night before and it is probably the best breakfast we have ever been served at a B&B. We sat at a table by the fireplace. Very elegant. Chandeliers and artwork all over the inn. We had been at a wedding there a number of years back but it was nice to be there when no wedding was taking place. We enjoyed sitting, relaxing, reading in all of the big rooms. There was warm cider to sip on and some treats during the afternoon. Even though we are "dog" people we loved meeting Romeow the resident cat. Stayed in his chair on the 2nd floor and loved attention. The room also had a closet with a mini fridge and microwave. We enjoyed walking the trails around the mansion. It would be lovely when all of the plants are in bloom. The staff are very nice and helpful. The bed was made when we were at breakfast and chocolates on pillow at arrival. Special touches. A quiet, relaxing, romantic place. Near many great places to see. Easy to get to places for dinner. Excellent experience for us and not too far from home. Will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: I have heard from others that all of the rooms have their special touches as did ours. Check out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SANWAY03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff at the Gramercy Mansion could write the book for B&B owners on how to attend to every possible guest convenience. From the chocolates on the bed, to the fresh, comprehensive and delicious breakfast. From Romeow the cat, to the making of the bed during breakfast, all the "little things" were in place. The room quality is evident on the website - and the common spaces are truly great place to unwind or entertain. We were visiting our kids in Fells Point, Baltimore and found we were just minutes away from town. One possible caveat: we stayed two mid-week nights and there were no weddings!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton, md
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife had Monday off and I had to be north of Baltimore for a 7am meeting, and there was an impending snowstorm hitting the area, so on a whim we decided to stay in a bed and breakfast that would put us near Lutherville Sunday night. Did some searching and reviewing and found the Gramercy Mansion was only 2 miles from my meeting and had some room open with a off-season.

Back in 2011 we had attended a wedding there and knew that it was an attractive, sprawling tudor mansion. They warned us that there would be a wedding from 4-8pm, and it really lasted closer to 10pm but it wasn't very noisy.

We stayed in the Amassador Room, with an eclectic king sized bed, whirlpool tub (with statue!), real fireplace, small fridge and microwave - very nice. The décor overall is a bit worn but very interesting and individual. March is not a very scenic time in the Baltimore area, but the grounds are really beautiful.

I had to miss breakfast for my meeting, but my wife said it was phenomenal. They don't have lunch or dinner in the Mansion, but you are within 15 minutes of several really good restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask about weddings - if there is one going on, ask for one of the rooms further from the central sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpescatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king of prussia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I needed a break and stayed at the Gramercy Mansion from Sunday to Monday, March 17th to 18th. Although it was a grey, dreary and cold day outside, inside the mansion it was warm and cozy. This beautiful, old house is tastefully decorated with antiques, some of which are for sale throughout the house. The common areas are inviting and comfortable. Our suite, Camelot was spacious and charming with a lovely view from a small terrace. The jetted tub was wonderful and the king size bed, incredibly comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious and served at a candlelit table the next morning. They have thought of everything and anticipated all your needs, from the room refreshments to the lovely trails you can meander around throughout the property. The room and house was also incredibly clean. No cobwebs or dust to be seen which is quite a feat given the the many chandeliers, sculptures and artwork. Will be a definite repeat for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was a great experience. Rooms were comfortable and very quiet. Food menu was extensive and delicious. It's a great place for a some R&R or a visit to Balitmore which is only 10 miles away. Definitely will go back in the summer to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGM2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 61 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#6 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gramercy Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gramercy Mansion

Property: Gramercy Mansion
Address: 1400 Greenspring Valley Rd, Baltimore, MD 21153-0647
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gramercy Mansion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gramercy Mansion is a historic Tudor mansion and bed and breakfast peacefully secluded in Baltimore county's Greenspring Valley. Boasting eleven elegantly furnished guest rooms and suites, each unique and stunning, guests enjoy the luxury of whirlpool tubs and fireplaces, the convenience of complimentary WI-FI, cable t.v., in-room refrigerators and microwaves, decadent full breakfast prepared to order each morning, and the beauty and tranquility of landscaped gardens throughout the property. The Mansion and Carriage House may also be reserved for private and corporate events year round and provide a breathtaking backdrop for wedding celebrations and special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Gramercy Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gramercy Mansion Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing